Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen, Estados Unidos de América

Pit stop

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the Highway and some eateries. No frills room served purpose of quick shower and place to rest your head.
Cons: Entire exterior and curb appeal need cleaning and sprucing up. Need dedicated smoke location away from entrances AC units need replacing. Has not been CLEANED, battered and perhaps not serviced in a while. New mattresses along room decor touch up. Bed linen and spreads a must. Too thin, burnt in some areas, holes and degrading. So as bathroom towels, etc. For a farm state location. Breakfast was disappointing. Miniature muffins and bakery items appears to be bought from convenient store, gas station or at best local supermarket.
Location: Cracker barrel 3 mins walk from entrance. Other choices within 10 minutes exiting motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg

It was horrid . Heartless staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nothing to do around there ladies.
I am 6 months pregnant and I was stranded with my two year old son and luggage buy hotel refused to let us check in before 3 pm although they had rooms available and already cleaned. We had to wait outside in the cold because they wouldn't let us sit in lobby. The beds are uncomfortable and pillows flat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for over night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Needs TV upgraded. Night staff did not give wake up all. Neeeds to automate that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

terrible, unclean,

Posted Aug 17, 2016
hotel room was in terrible state of cleanliness with dead bugs behind tables and dirty underwear from previous guest in drawers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, NJ

Nice for overnight stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice place for an overnight stay while taking a trip from NJ to FLA, no frills, basic accommodations with clean room and comfortable bed. Pet friendly and across the road from Cracker Barrel make it a nice choice at a reasonable price. Right off i95
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Bad memories of a 1940's motel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The lady at the desk
Cons: A total rehab
Location: Easy access off I95 Clarks' restaurant across the street was wonderful
The young lady at the reception desk was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The problems. The lobby rest room reeked possibly due to inadequate ventilation. We had reserved two rooms. The smell in one of them made it unacceptable. The other was marginal. We checked out immediately. The good news was that our room payments were promptly returned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient just off I95

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Needs improvement in all aspects; bed had mold spots, breakfast?? Is it really breakfast??
3 out of 5
by Darrick T


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Night clerk did not know directions to Hotel from major highway.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joanna from Virginia

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
AC unit didn't work in the room we pre booked with a king bed. Had to move to a room with 2 doubles. 2nd room smelled like smoke and was on 2nd floor. Only needed one night so not a big deal but was a bit inconvenient.