Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Motel is old, outdated , needs a complete remodel, towels paper thin, carpet dirty, had a bad smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel and convent to get to

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Had a Cracker Barrel right next door, and had convent stores near by
Cons: There was nothing that I disliked about the hotel. Was an excellent hotel
Location: Had a cracker barrel right next door, and it had a lot of stores near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen, Estados Unidos de América

Pit stop

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the Highway and some eateries. No frills room served purpose of quick shower and place to rest your head.
Cons: Entire exterior and curb appeal need cleaning and sprucing up. Need dedicated smoke location away from entrances AC units need replacing. Has not been CLEANED, battered and perhaps not serviced in a while. New mattresses along room decor touch up. Bed linen and spreads a must. Too thin, burnt in some areas, holes and degrading. So as bathroom towels, etc. For a farm state location. Breakfast was disappointing. Miniature muffins and bakery items appears to be bought from convenient store, gas station or at best local supermarket.
Location: Cracker barrel 3 mins walk from entrance. Other choices within 10 minutes exiting motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg

It was horrid . Heartless staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nothing to do around there ladies.
I am 6 months pregnant and I was stranded with my two year old son and luggage buy hotel refused to let us check in before 3 pm although they had rooms available and already cleaned. We had to wait outside in the cold because they wouldn't let us sit in lobby. The beds are uncomfortable and pillows flat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for over night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Needs TV upgraded. Night staff did not give wake up all. Neeeds to automate that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

terrible, unclean,

Posted Aug 17, 2016
hotel room was in terrible state of cleanliness with dead bugs behind tables and dirty underwear from previous guest in drawers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, NJ

Nice for overnight stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice place for an overnight stay while taking a trip from NJ to FLA, no frills, basic accommodations with clean room and comfortable bed. Pet friendly and across the road from Cracker Barrel make it a nice choice at a reasonable price. Right off i95
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

OK stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Towels small and thin. Four bugs in room. Non-smoking but smelled like smoke
1 out of 5
by Jessica from FL

Last straw

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room had quite a few large crickets and black beetles. The beds were so terrible everyone rolled to one side. Don't be fooled by the lobby the hotel rooms are not very clean. 3rd strike and you're out. I will never stay at another Howard Johnson again.I think the only thing I liked about this hotel was the pleasant staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Bad memories of a 1940's motel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The lady at the desk
Cons: A total rehab
Location: Easy access off I95 Clarks' restaurant across the street was wonderful
The young lady at the reception desk was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The problems. The lobby rest room reeked possibly due to inadequate ventilation. We had reserved two rooms. The smell in one of them made it unacceptable. The other was marginal. We checked out immediately. The good news was that our room payments were promptly returned