Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylors SC

Too far away from my area of event.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Just below average. It was something we had to deal with for one night.
Cons: Already discussed!
Location: Nothing had to go three exits up.
No iron or ironing board in the room. It was listed in Orangeburg but in Norwood. List breakfast but area was being used by Fayetteville State Basketball team for a meeting. Coffee maker was nasty and hadn't been cleaned in months. Bath tub need refinishing because I was afraid to shower without my shower shoes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

I didn't feel safe

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: I left so not sure.
I didn't feel safe at the outside walk up hotel. There's a big wooded area without a fence in front of the rooms. After telling the hotel manager I didn't feel safe he still charged me for canceling. He didn't care that I had just checked in 2 minutes ago. The carpet was dirty and linens didn't look clean either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything about the hotel I would not recommend anyone to stay there because the hotel staff is very rude
Cons: Hotel staff, I went to cancel my reservation on the day of in which i was told i would not receive any money back, but the cancellation policy says that i would only have to pay for the one night stay. After arguing with the staff that hung up on me i called Expedia and they worked out the policy with the hotel after they made several attempts at lying. After that was resolved I was charged for three nights on my card instead of the one night they agreed to charge me for. My card was charged for one night stay before I even checked-in to the hotel. This place was a disaster and so was the staff.
Location: There is nothing close to the hotel as it is on a remote road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice place for a nice price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Room were clean. I liked that there were security cameras all over the place. Nice for females traveling alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bluffton, sc

This is not a 3 Star

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It was dirty and had junk all over the driveway in the back. That was our view.
Location: It was a terrible location. We did find a Walmart 11 miles away. A lot of fast food restaurants.
This was the worst motel I have ever been in. The room and bathroom were dirty. It smelled very bad. We had to evacuate because of the storm and had no where else to go. We left as soon as we could find another room but it took us 3 days. Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tracey from Winston Salem

Overnight stay

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located immediately off the highway so you didn't have to go far. This is more of a hotel for truck drivers and out of town workers as there was alot of trucks and random work men walking around. I felt kind of uneasy about that at first since I was a female traveling alone and they had me at the back of the hotel. The room was large for the price but the cleanliness could've been better. It looked as if the floor hadn't been vacuumed at all. The bathroom was quite small and the tub needs repairing/replacing. An iron would've been nice too. Other than a few other minor fixture issues, I enjoyed my stay. Bed was super comfy, nice sitting area with couch and table with chairs. TV was nice and clear. Front desk staff was nice but not warm. Didn't get a chance to get breakfast but it is offered from 6-9am I probably would stay again but I would ask for a room on the front; leave the back to the working guys to play
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Nice motel near the Interstate in Orangeberg, SC.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The motel was clean, comfortable and near the interstate. The only nearby food is the Subway in the Loves Truck stop.
4 out of 5
by Joanna from Toronto

I wanted to keep the bed!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had been driving all day and was exhausted - This hotel was the closest and the best value. I got a HUGE room, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. I always to the 'bed bug check', and the mattress looked brand new and was spotless. The hotel could use a bit of updating, but all-in-all I got the rest I needed.
1 out of 5
by Jon from Union Mills NC

Cruising

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not deserve it's rating. Very dirty. Holes in the walls. Property needs to be torn down and rebuilt. Will steer miles away from this hotel.