Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect travel pit stop

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Huge room, clean, friendly staff, great value!! I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
THANK YOU, we appreciate your comment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylors SC

Too far away from my area of event.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Just below average. It was something we had to deal with for one night.
Cons: Already discussed!
Location: Nothing had to go three exits up.
No iron or ironing board in the room. It was listed in Orangeburg but in Norwood. List breakfast but area was being used by Fayetteville State Basketball team for a meeting. Coffee maker was nasty and hadn't been cleaned in months. Bath tub need refinishing because I was afraid to shower without my shower shoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep, shower & leave

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff, building is poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but aesthetics...yuck!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
doubled rate :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

I didn't feel safe

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: I left so not sure.
I didn't feel safe at the outside walk up hotel. There's a big wooded area without a fence in front of the rooms. After telling the hotel manager I didn't feel safe he still charged me for canceling. He didn't care that I had just checked in 2 minutes ago. The carpet was dirty and linens didn't look clean either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything about the hotel I would not recommend anyone to stay there because the hotel staff is very rude
Cons: Hotel staff, I went to cancel my reservation on the day of in which i was told i would not receive any money back, but the cancellation policy says that i would only have to pay for the one night stay. After arguing with the staff that hung up on me i called Expedia and they worked out the policy with the hotel after they made several attempts at lying. After that was resolved I was charged for three nights on my card instead of the one night they agreed to charge me for. My card was charged for one night stay before I even checked-in to the hotel. This place was a disaster and so was the staff.
Location: There is nothing close to the hotel as it is on a remote road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice place for a nice price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Room were clean. I liked that there were security cameras all over the place. Nice for females traveling alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bluffton, sc

This is not a 3 Star

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It was dirty and had junk all over the driveway in the back. That was our view.
Location: It was a terrible location. We did find a Walmart 11 miles away. A lot of fast food restaurants.
This was the worst motel I have ever been in. The room and bathroom were dirty. It smelled very bad. We had to evacuate because of the storm and had no where else to go. We left as soon as we could find another room but it took us 3 days. Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels