Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylors SC

Too far away from my area of event.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Just below average. It was something we had to deal with for one night.
Cons: Already discussed!
Location: Nothing had to go three exits up.
No iron or ironing board in the room. It was listed in Orangeburg but in Norwood. List breakfast but area was being used by Fayetteville State Basketball team for a meeting. Coffee maker was nasty and hadn't been cleaned in months. Bath tub need refinishing because I was afraid to shower without my shower shoes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

I didn't feel safe

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: I left so not sure.
I didn't feel safe at the outside walk up hotel. There's a big wooded area without a fence in front of the rooms. After telling the hotel manager I didn't feel safe he still charged me for canceling. He didn't care that I had just checked in 2 minutes ago. The carpet was dirty and linens didn't look clean either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything about the hotel I would not recommend anyone to stay there because the hotel staff is very rude
Cons: Hotel staff, I went to cancel my reservation on the day of in which i was told i would not receive any money back, but the cancellation policy says that i would only have to pay for the one night stay. After arguing with the staff that hung up on me i called Expedia and they worked out the policy with the hotel after they made several attempts at lying. After that was resolved I was charged for three nights on my card instead of the one night they agreed to charge me for. My card was charged for one night stay before I even checked-in to the hotel. This place was a disaster and so was the staff.
Location: There is nothing close to the hotel as it is on a remote road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice place for a nice price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Room were clean. I liked that there were security cameras all over the place. Nice for females traveling alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bluffton, sc

This is not a 3 Star

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It was dirty and had junk all over the driveway in the back. That was our view.
Location: It was a terrible location. We did find a Walmart 11 miles away. A lot of fast food restaurants.
This was the worst motel I have ever been in. The room and bathroom were dirty. It smelled very bad. We had to evacuate because of the storm and had no where else to go. We left as soon as we could find another room but it took us 3 days. Horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Nice motel near the Interstate in Orangeberg, SC.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The motel was clean, comfortable and near the interstate. The only nearby food is the Subway in the Loves Truck stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mediina, Oh.

Good place to sleep

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located off I26. It was cheap.
Cons: It needs updating inside and out.
Location: Not much nearby. Mainly a place to sleep.
Old and outdated, but it's fine to stop and sleep. It's not a place to spend the day and look for fine dining. The main thing for us is cleanliness. It was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, Ohio

Decent

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Ok stayed here on a whim. Room was clean, everything in the room was nice. My only complaint was the tub caulking was missing and there was black gunk in the crevices. It looked like they redid the room and forgot about the bathroom. Hotel staff on check in was very friendly. For the price I'd go back if I had to. Did not eat breakfast, left too early. but lobby looked updated recently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay on the way to Fla

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: It is close to the highway. Easy on and off
The staff was not as knowledgeable as should have been and she was alone at a busy time. I am hoping the mistake of double charging me is corrected by the time I get home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ver bad hotel, filthy stinking rooms.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I did not stay at this hotel because the rooms were filthy and stunk badly. Had to continue driving 50 more miles after dark to find a decent hotel