Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Obviously seen better days.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Bathrooms were worn suite was simply two converted regular rooms with slight alterations. Generally seedy and not up to standard. We only stayed because it was pet friendly and we were not sure we could find another hotel that would take our dog. Friendly staff and breakfast was pleasant. Stopover on our way to Florida. Would not stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Disappointing.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It was nice that there were 2 bathrooms in the "suite," 2 rooms put together with a double door
Location: We were visiting my parents at Christmas, but other times Santee is a great place for golfers, hunters, and fishermen.
Stayed there only because they allowed dogs. Huge spider in room. Restaurant closed. Pullout couch was broken and replaced by a twin when we needed a queen in the second room for 2 teenage boys. Had to use an air mattress and bedding from my parents' home. At checkout they got the billing mixed up and tried to charge me for the suite, even though my mother had already paid for it through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The staff was nice but the facility was not as updated inside as the exterior. The resturant was closed and breakfast was only packaged sweets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alford from Little River, S.C.

breakfast was great

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted a king bed, but it was not available. The television was ok, no flat screen. The breakfast made up for everything.. I loved the full breakfast. Grits, eggs cooked to order, sausage, bacon, toast, juice and coffee. There were also other choices...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Never stay there again

Posted Nov 2, 2015
It was alot of that booked in advance and called ahead to get rooms in the same area and we ended up all over the place. Different prices and when questioned about it we was told that we could go someplace else. Not mention all the other hotels were booked. Front desk attitude was horrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erin

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled bad and it didn't feel clean. There were holes in the wall and water stains. The TV didn't work either. The description said rooms come with fridges and it did not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo from Virginia Beach

Fine stop on a long road trip.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was used as a halfway stop for our family's trip to Disney World. The hotel rate is good and includes a sit down breakfast. The rooms are a little bit older and showing signs of wear. I slept fine but my wife though the beds were uncomfortable. She also didn't like to pillows (remedy: bring a pillow). All in all its a fine hotel and I would likely stay there again with little hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, VA

Hard to find, pictures are deceiving

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: It was right off of 95.
Cons: Alot needs to be improved, lighting and signs posted. Clean up the landscape & garbage in parking lot. Update the inside of the rooms.
Location: Off of 95
I paid way too much for this hotel to sleep in overnight! We could not find the hotel at first as it had no signage on the building or over the doorway. It was dark and worn down and I think the Econolodge would have been better. The free WIFI and parking was fine. The breakfast was OK and did include all of us but was frozen and heated in the oven. The coffee was good but it was hard to get a server to refill the creamer and sugar on the table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
It was your typical off the highway motel.. The room was decent and they take dogs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EVA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels