Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to several eateries, convenience, free break

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Stay was OK. Good place to crash to or from Florida
4 out of 5
by JOHN P from Pittsburgh

Good place to stop on the way to Florida

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good pet friendly stop between Pittsburgh and Bradenton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Parts of the motel were quite run down, unoccupied (apparently for some time) and rather seedy looking. Musty/moldy smell in our room. The highlight? Breakfast...cooked to order. And included.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Fremont,NH

Clean ,but worn room

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were in room 103. Th room is worn. Needs some work. Cracks in the plaster in several places, even the glass in a picture on the wall was cracked. The TV stand and a bureau need sanding and paint ( it's pealing off). But.... he room itself was VERY clean, as well as the bathroom. Would I stay here again-yes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Obviously seen better days.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Bathrooms were worn suite was simply two converted regular rooms with slight alterations. Generally seedy and not up to standard. We only stayed because it was pet friendly and we were not sure we could find another hotel that would take our dog. Friendly staff and breakfast was pleasant. Stopover on our way to Florida. Would not stay again
1 out of 5
by Gail from NJ

Grossed out....

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting, filthy, smelly, falling apart
3 out of 5
by Mattie from Ft. Washington

Very disappointed on this visit.

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there only for their buffet breakfast only to find out that the kitchen was closed all week. What they served instead was not worth it. I will be looking for other hotels in the area for my next stay. I was told on the phone when I book my room that there would be a buffet breakfast to get there and to fine out that the kitchen was close. Also, no marcawave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Disappointing.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It was nice that there were 2 bathrooms in the "suite," 2 rooms put together with a double door
Location: We were visiting my parents at Christmas, but other times Santee is a great place for golfers, hunters, and fishermen.
Stayed there only because they allowed dogs. Huge spider in room. Restaurant closed. Pullout couch was broken and replaced by a twin when we needed a queen in the second room for 2 teenage boys. Had to use an air mattress and bedding from my parents' home. At checkout they got the billing mixed up and tried to charge me for the suite, even though my mother had already paid for it through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The staff was nice but the facility was not as updated inside as the exterior. The resturant was closed and breakfast was only packaged sweets
2 out of 5
by Pamela from Nj

1 night stop

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling through so just need a place to stay for 1 night. We were traveling with a puppy so we did expect not a top notch room. The room we had had a large crack in the bathroom sink, a toilet seat too big for the toilet, a hole kicked in the wall near the door, and was in desperate need of updating. The bed and bedding were clean and adequate. Breakfast the next day (included) was very good.