Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Roaches on my bed; Breakfast; no coffee at 8:15

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Yes, get someone in the breakfast room who can speak ENGLISH, and who can be more helpful.
Location: Location was GREAT and near the expressway
Check-In lady was GREAT! Roaches on my bed; Freezer part of Refrigerator in room 127 not freezing. Towels DINGY! Breakfast 6-9; COFFEE at 8:15; After we asked for coffee and she fixed another pot, the Lady stood and just watched-starred; never asked if she could help; just starred and began putting chairs on top of tables before 9:00a.m.
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orangeburg sc

Nice hotel. Clean rooms.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
We enjoyed our stay at quality inn. The staff were very nice. All of our needs were met
1 out of 5
by Gregory

Big Mistake

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in around 11pm. There were 3 men, looked like gang members, running up and down the isle ways. A police car was sitting out front. This should have been our hint to leave, but i have already paid on non-refundable rate. Our room was not clean, overpowered with smoke smell, only had 2 towels and washcloths for 4 people, and the security lock on door was broke off. The hoodlums were still running and yelling, so i barracaded the door with chairs and table. Noise continued all night. Next morning wasnt much better. Coffee was terrible and not drinkable. Breakfast was polish sausage and microwave egg patties that were not edible. Waffle maker didnt work, and pastries and bagles were week-old stale. Left and had breakfast at MacDonalds. Would never stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Get a Room Away from the Pool

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was great! There were lots of places to eat nearby. As for the hotel,the lobby smelled fresh and so did the room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that my room was right beside the pool, so it was noisy during pool hours.
4 out of 5
by Michael

One nighter

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Just a brief one night stay in route to another destination. Great continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Jimmie

Very bad, they never cleaned my room!!!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room never got clean! They pick up the towels at 9 am and I had to call four times to get some towels, and they came at 2:15 and I needed to leave the hotel by 2:30p.
2 out of 5
by William

Bill Review

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not clean and the smell of smoke on everything in the room was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good and new.
Cons: Rooms need updating and smelled musty.
Location: The location was noisy. Very close to railway.
Not good. Too noisy. Too musty. Too outdated. Rooms looked dirty and I would not sit in the chair - the arms were soiled.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by stephaine , Hotel Management
Im sorry that you was not happy with your stay i will bring the problems at hand to my staff attention...Thank you management.
2 out of 5
by James

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was reasonably clean, but the bed's were uncomfortable, one was broken. Sink taps were broken. For the price it was not what I would expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!