Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Wifi was advertised but did not work - that's a pretty important detail when you're on the road and an important criteria for picking the hotel.
Location: Good travel location - easy to move on from there.
Frustrating. We explained that we needed our internet working but the front desk simply acknowledged it and said they would check on it - nothing was done while we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown SC

Booked the room because of the price.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: It was convenient and inexpensive
Cons: Safety
Location: Came here for work not much to do otherwise.
As a female staying alone I did not feel safe as the room opens directly to the parking lot. The décor was dark and unappealing. The room was clean and had amenities such as refrigerator, but it needs to be painted and extra security added to the doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EddieG from Charlotte, NC

Needs help

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
staff nice, very dirty walkways and the area around the front entry-someone just doesn't care- there 5 days, never any cleaning. My room had been updated but the entire property is still being renovated and parts of it look rough. Local school kids would come in and eat all of the breakfast, I had to get up extra early if you wanted to get breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An OK stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We spent one night at his location. Everything was OK for the price we paid. The only had two issues. We checked in and got our keys. Walked up a flight of steps and down to near to the end of the row with arms loaded down with luggage only to find out that the keys we were just given did not work. My husband waited at the door while I ran back down to the front desk to get the keys working. That was inconvenient but probably an honest mistake. The next morning I was rudely awakened by loud power tools drilling into the adjacent walls around 8:00. I called down to ask about it and was told that work was being done to the headboards and should only take a little while. I explained that I paid to come there to rest before getting back on the road and power tools should not be used near rooms with guests until a more reasonable hour like 11:00 which is check out time. I thought that was very inconsiderate. Otherwise, the stay was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Terrible dirty hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk was friendly.
Cons: Clean the rooms, especially the bathroom, fix the A/C and TV
Location: The location was very good, close to the highway, plenty of fast food places near by
The hotel room was terrible. The rug was wet, the bathroom was filthy, had mold, and had peeling paint. The a/c didn't cool the room and the TV reception was very snowy. Will never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted May 28, 2015
Had to find a place to crash. This area has several hotels in the area. Below average. Rooms dirty. Pool dirty. It did have a free breakfast that was decent. Wouldn't stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Horrible

Posted May 7, 2015
The only reason I STAYED was because it was 11 pm and I needed to get my kids to sleep. The front lobby was locked down - despite the manual's promise of 24 hour coffee- the check in clerk greeted us through a window. We had to go around the building to find our room (MOTEL not HOTEL). Our room reeked of smoke. Kids were too tired for me to move them. I get very sick. We have asthma. I can't tolerate smoke. I felt very dirty in the room. I just couldn't wait to get out of there!!!! I felt like bugs were crawling on me and had PTSD the whole next day. Was so happy to move to a hotel at a comparable price the next night that was world's better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnsie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels