Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Convenient for cheap room on Cooper River Bridge run weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hazleton, pa

Good hotel for the money. Good stop .

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Bed very comfortable. AC/heat very quiet and worked well. Full hotel but very quiet in room. Breakfast not very exciting but works
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Roy H from Westlake, oh

On way to florida

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cold, took forever to warm from 60 degrees, below average cleanliness, close to freeway was highlight !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Wifi was advertised but did not work - that's a pretty important detail when you're on the road and an important criteria for picking the hotel.
Location: Good travel location - easy to move on from there.
Frustrating. We explained that we needed our internet working but the front desk simply acknowledged it and said they would check on it - nothing was done while we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown SC

Booked the room because of the price.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: It was convenient and inexpensive
Cons: Safety
Location: Came here for work not much to do otherwise.
As a female staying alone I did not feel safe as the room opens directly to the parking lot. The décor was dark and unappealing. The room was clean and had amenities such as refrigerator, but it needs to be painted and extra security added to the doors.
4 out of 5
by William R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by EddieG from Charlotte, NC

Needs help

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
staff nice, very dirty walkways and the area around the front entry-someone just doesn't care- there 5 days, never any cleaning. My room had been updated but the entire property is still being renovated and parts of it look rough. Local school kids would come in and eat all of the breakfast, I had to get up extra early if you wanted to get breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We spent one night at his location. Everything was OK for the price we paid. The only had two issues. We checked in and got our keys. Walked up a flight of steps and down to near to the end of the row with arms loaded down with luggage only to find out that the keys we were just given did not work. My husband waited at the door while I ran back down to the front desk to get the keys working. That was inconvenient but probably an honest mistake. The next morning I was rudely awakened by loud power tools drilling into the adjacent walls around 8:00. I called down to ask about it and was told that work was being done to the headboards and should only take a little while. I explained that I paid to come there to rest before getting back on the road and power tools should not be used near rooms with guests until a more reasonable hour like 11:00 which is check out time. I thought that was very inconsiderate. Otherwise, the stay was OK.