Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

ok value for a one-night stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: convenience to interstate; pet friendly; no smoking rooms; somewhat lower rate
Location: very good thai restaurant c. 5 mi away; doesn't look like much on the outside but very nice inside and food is great
upon entering the room, there was a half-consumed bottle of Mountain Dew on the table and a cleaning rag. The TV was on. Wasn't sure the room was not already occupied. The desk clerk volunteered to come to the room and remove the stuff, but we tool care of it after being assured that it was left there by Housekeeping, not by a occupying guest. The bath tub faucet leaks and the tub has apparently suffered from that leak for a long time give a wear spot in the tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

No thanks for next time.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient. Just off I-26 (South Carolina)
Cons: Someone needs to supervise the staff and perform quality checks. If this is being done, then they need to raise their standards.
Location: Good variety of reasonably priced and good restaurants. Gas stations. Area is convenient for passing travellers.
Room was not cleaned after previous guest stay. A used bar of soap was still in shower. Practically no bathroom tissue left on roll. Would have expected a new roll, had to request one from the front desk. Plastic wrapper left on room floor. TV not connected. After making the connections was unable to it turn on. Called front desk. Clerk came to set the tv manually. Remote did not work. No substitute remote available. Bed cover was stained. No thanks, will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hhi

Close fast foid

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Not profesional staff,very dissapointined,rude not cortigeus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over night stay on way to Florida

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: FATZ Restaurant is awesome
After getting an on line confirmation, when we got to the hotel there was NO reservation registered for us. We were given a single room with one queen bed. When we went into the room, it was dirty. Wasn't vacuumed good, hair in tub and on the drain, to where we had to clean it off with kleenex ourselves and when taking a shower, long hair came down the shower curtain onto the tub. no kleenex in box and little containers offering shampoo, etc, looked like they had already been used previously and just set out for next guest. Continental breakfast was only thing good. Will never stay there again when we go to Florida and we will never recommend it ever. Ben and Alice #506031961 account no. that was at top of receipt we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgefield SC

Close to Grand American

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Convient
Cons: Alot mostly in bathroom
Location: Food near by
Dr would not shut properly and safety lock broke no bath mat in tub and husband fell hit his head on toliet reported did not ask if he was hurt and ceiling tile over toliet hanging down about 3 inches with mold
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Not a good experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Bugs on bath floor. Reservations messed up paid for double Q. Beds got double bed and a sofa. No extra blanket. Had to buy my own . Left shirt 2 ties in room. Said they never found it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg, Sc

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Plenty of food places near by, and very close to i26.
Overall great hotel, I had no problems at all. The hotel staff is very friendly, and helpful. Will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was amazing, will defiantly be staying here again on another trip! Rooms were clean & the front desk workers were friendly, when we came in late from the race we were attending an asked for an hour later check it they were gracious enough to allow that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We left Savannah GA to get away from Hurricane Mathew. Check in is at 2 pm, but we arrived at the hotel at 8:30 a.m. Stephanie, the desk attendant, told me that housekeeping didn't start until 9 a.m. She told me that as soon as a room is available she will let me know. By 10 a.m. we were in our room. I felt Stephanie went out of her way to help us. I was thankful and grateful for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

inexpensive pet friendly great deal

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff
Location: Very convenient to the freeway (I 26). Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
We were at the Quality Inn during evacuation from Hurricane Matthew. We chose it because pets were allowed. We found it to be no-frills but clean and comfortable. TV and WiFi worked great until the whole town lost power from the storm. The staff were very accomodating and friendly.