Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticuit

You Get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It a highway hotel convenient to the highway ... in the area of Fast food and gas. No thrills ... got exactly what I expected and payed for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Where not to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing oh yes........leaving
Cons: Have it transported brick by brick to Mars
Location: Have a pizza and watch the traffic on the highway
Red roof is a disaster motel,they all appear to be run by the same group. Front desk staff was annoyed to have been awakened. To get us some breakfast,no hot water for tea,they did not have jam or peanut butter,said these were items they did not stock maybe in their country but here in America we expect it.horrible horrible place.had to see 3 rooms that were all the same,dirty smelly and just disgusting,finally they put us in the presidential room as Donald would not be there for the night we were lucky to get this room which by the way was about 2%better than the others,my best advise DO NOT EVER STAY AT RED ROOF........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Plymouth FL

An OK stopover place

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
For the price acceptable. Some updating has occurred but more is needed. The breakfast needs help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here, don't patronize this property.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Cant tell you about the stay. The manager claimed the hotel was "closed" when we got to the hotel at 1 am. Said there were no rooms but had reserved 4 hours previously AND called the hotel directly to assure there would be no problems checking in very late at night. When we got there was no one there and had to call a phone number posted and get verbally abused by the manager. Totally unacceptable. Unprofessional. The man lied that his staff had NOT confirmed by phone call 4 hours earlier. Insulting and rude to two separate people who called to find out why there was a problem when the room was already reserved and PAID FOR. There are harsher words that could apply, suffice it to say that he was a total jerk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
decent price. good for a one night stay. lock your doors as you are literally feet away from the liquor store!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped for the night on our way to Florida. It's far from fancy, but clean and the proprietor was very friendly. The price was amazing. We were very pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

They gave away my reservation during a hurricane.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff
We are a 97 year old, her daughter-in-law, and a dog evacuating from a hurricane. They gave our room to someone else and didn't help us find another place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I was expecting the room to be subpar but was pleasantly surprised to have a spacious and comfortable room and area was quiet. Quick check in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels