Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Where not to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing oh yes........leaving
Cons: Have it transported brick by brick to Mars
Location: Have a pizza and watch the traffic on the highway
Red roof is a disaster motel,they all appear to be run by the same group. Front desk staff was annoyed to have been awakened. To get us some breakfast,no hot water for tea,they did not have jam or peanut butter,said these were items they did not stock maybe in their country but here in America we expect it.horrible horrible place.had to see 3 rooms that were all the same,dirty smelly and just disgusting,finally they put us in the presidential room as Donald would not be there for the night we were lucky to get this room which by the way was about 2%better than the others,my best advise DO NOT EVER STAY AT RED ROOF........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not so bad for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Room was ok. Clean. Beds were so so. Breakfast was the worst continental breakfast I have ever seen. Just disgusting. Old food. Don't eat the breakfast. Waffle mix was just disgusting. English muffin was hard. We walked in and out. Looked at the food and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for overnight

Posted May 15, 2016
I wouldn't stay here for any length of time, but for an overnight stay while traveling, it's fine. I chose it because it was less expensive than others and pets stay free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

Easy access to interstate and restaurants!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: They were pet friendly. Their breakfast included such items as sausage gravy, eggs and sausage. Plus many other healthy choices.
Excellent location. The most important reason for my choice of this hotel was their policy for pet friendliness. No extra charge or hassle. The rooms were spacious and clean, comfortable and quiet. I was very pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Please tight off I-95

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: It is close to the highway and has many shops around the hotel. People are very friendly in this are.
This really is a nice place. Nothing fancy, however it does have everything for your basic needs. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included which includes hot and cold items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not stay the AC/Geat did not work

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The room smelled so bad like a chemical we would have dead do to fumes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santee, SC

Refund please

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The room was filthy and smelled terrible. There was excrement on the ceiling of the bathroom. We checked out and left and went to a different hotel. It was absolutely disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and right 95

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel, was very clean.
This was a basic but very clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Many places to eat and shop right by the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: It allowed pets. The bed was very comfortable. It had a continental breakfast.
Cons: The faucet leaked. The shower curtain had mildew on it.
The hotel room was pretty basic but the bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the fact it allowed dogs and that it had a continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older motel, trying to make a comeback,misses mark

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Liked the workable space allowed on the counter around the sink. Nice to see a small microwave oven and fridge, even though I didn't need one.
Cons: Painting over a damaged door or wall does not hide the underlying damage, even though it gives a fresh appearance. Tub area needs refurbishing
Location: Convenient from I-95, in an area with a number of motels and restaurants, mostly fast food.
Fortunately I was there for only one night. Saw staff only at check-in. Left the next morning early. There was nothing that would have encouraged me to linger longer. Little things like short hairs (whiskers) around the sink were a surprise, although other areas (carpet, floors) obviously had been cleaned.