Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Horrible Service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When I arrived at the Sleep Inn my room was not available.They had me waiting in the lobby an entire hour without notifying me that my room was not ready.After that long wait ,I waited another 40 minutes still no room.I told the front desk to cancel my room .Which they did not do.I left and they charged my card anyway.Terrible people to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Kal, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent stay with us! I am so sorry staff service did not meet your expectations. We do strive to give all of our guests great guest service. I have shared this with our front desk manager so we can make sure this kind of thing doesn't happen on the future. Best regards Kal Manager
2 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eric

Not what it use to be.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was excellent. However, there were some issues with my room. They apparently changed the shower head after housekeeping was finished and before I checked in. As a result, I found dirty foot prints on the bathroom floor and water in the shower as if someone was just in the shower and did not clean up after themselves. In addition, when I went to use the restroom, I found what appeared to be urine still in the toilet. I was told that the water was turned off while they changed out the shower heads and when it was turned back on the water was brown. I am not sure about that explanation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but breakfast staff was rude and could use some training about courtesy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms but Great Service

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were in 2 different rooms and both were very dirty. There was hair all in the sink of one bathroom; looked like someone shaved and it had not been cleaned. There was brown sticky liquid all in the bottom of a frig. and 15 corn dogs in the freezer... so it had not been cleaned. There was also food and jellybeans on the floor near bed. I went down to the front desk and received cleaning spray and a rag to clean up the mess left for us. Customer Service was great though and they apologized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Good value. Under going renovations.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel was fine for 1 night travel stay. Everything was clean. Bed was comfortable. Convenient location off highway. Under going some renovations. Price was right. Good value. That's about all I have to say about the hotel. I know you would like more words, but this is it. Hope it's enough. Nothing more to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton, Michigan

Clen Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was clean with usb plugs to plug in our devices without taking space of the adaptor plug. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Cable tv guide,Remote Locks and recircule fans for the bathrooms
Location: Orangeburg South Corolina. Got there about 10pm and left early so didn't have a chance to see any sights or do anything/
Called the hotel but no one answered the phone.We were already in the parking lot checking prices of all the hotels and had to go online to find the price of it. Once reserving the room we checked in and the checkin person took care of us.We seen that the outside pool had water in it and was wondering if the weather was hot enough for a dip. I asked the checkin person what the weather was that day since it was night and she said that she had been working and didn't even know. No guessing or saying she could check or anything so we just went to our room. Cable tv was also kind of crazy with the remote that looks like it was from the 80s. I couldn't pull up a guide so I had to look at every channel to see if it was something I wanted to watch.
2 out of 5
by richard

Not Great

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was kind, courteous and informative. The bed was very comfortable and the AC/Heater worked great. When we checked in, we were informed that our room had a damaged bathroom door. It was an inconvenience, but not the end of the world. However, the casework on the dresser in front of TV was very worn, there were a few places where someone had done a poor job at patching the walls. The worst thing was the AC/Heater receptacle did not have a cover plate and was an obvious fire hazard that made us feel uncomfortable. Since it was for (1) night and I had applied my free night stay discount towards the room, we made do and did not complain. How this room qualified for $130/night is way beyond me. I have stayed in other low end chain hotels that were in better condition than this room. Breakfast was not appealing either. Pastries were dried out and they had a variety of heat up in the microwave sandwiches that they considered breakfast. We ended up eating breakfast at Waffle House next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels