Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Good value. Under going renovations.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel was fine for 1 night travel stay. Everything was clean. Bed was comfortable. Convenient location off highway. Under going some renovations. Price was right. Good value. That's about all I have to say about the hotel. I know you would like more words, but this is it. Hope it's enough. Nothing more to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton, Michigan

Clen Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was clean with usb plugs to plug in our devices without taking space of the adaptor plug. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Cable tv guide,Remote Locks and recircule fans for the bathrooms
Location: Orangeburg South Corolina. Got there about 10pm and left early so didn't have a chance to see any sights or do anything/
Called the hotel but no one answered the phone.We were already in the parking lot checking prices of all the hotels and had to go online to find the price of it. Once reserving the room we checked in and the checkin person took care of us.We seen that the outside pool had water in it and was wondering if the weather was hot enough for a dip. I asked the checkin person what the weather was that day since it was night and she said that she had been working and didn't even know. No guessing or saying she could check or anything so we just went to our room. Cable tv was also kind of crazy with the remote that looks like it was from the 80s. I couldn't pull up a guide so I had to look at every channel to see if it was something I wanted to watch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARGARET

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Latoya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Front desk staff was unprofessional and weren't friendly. Room was clean. Left my FitBit in the room after checking out. Called the hotel to see if they found it because I knew exactly where I left it. Of course, they said no (surprise, surprise) Only stayed 1 night. Wouldn't recommend staying more than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Worst experience I've ever had with sleep in

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: the cleaning lady's were extremely nice
Cons: there is too many things to list that need improvement. The elevators, all rooms should be checked thoroughly to make sure all items work properly
I have used this hotel in the past during the Grand American Coonhunt, but after this weekend I will never stay with them again. I checked in on Thursday and checked out on Sunday. The first problem was my refrigerator did not work in my room and had mold spots on the inside of it. The water in the shower never got hot only warm and turned cold before you had time to wash. We asked for towels Friday but was told they didn't have any because they we're so busy. I had to call and complain with Expedia not once but twice. The breakfast staff was extremely rude. We did get offered another room which I could not take because it was on the 4th floor which is where the smoking rooms are and my son is allergic to smoke and has asthma and the smoke smell was terrible stepping off the elevator. There was no manager on duty my whole stay and I had to deal with college kids the whole weekend. I was also told they couldn't swap my refrigerator because maintenance wasn't there until the next day, which even once they arrived my refrigerator never got looked at or replaced with a working one. The elevators had issues and they need to be addressed. When you go on vacation you should be able to relax and not have to worry about dealing with issues that should have been fixed prior to your arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, but there is a train that goes through during the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels