Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Worst experience I've ever had with sleep in

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: the cleaning lady's were extremely nice
Cons: there is too many things to list that need improvement. The elevators, all rooms should be checked thoroughly to make sure all items work properly
I have used this hotel in the past during the Grand American Coonhunt, but after this weekend I will never stay with them again. I checked in on Thursday and checked out on Sunday. The first problem was my refrigerator did not work in my room and had mold spots on the inside of it. The water in the shower never got hot only warm and turned cold before you had time to wash. We asked for towels Friday but was told they didn't have any because they we're so busy. I had to call and complain with Expedia not once but twice. The breakfast staff was extremely rude. We did get offered another room which I could not take because it was on the 4th floor which is where the smoking rooms are and my son is allergic to smoke and has asthma and the smoke smell was terrible stepping off the elevator. There was no manager on duty my whole stay and I had to deal with college kids the whole weekend. I was also told they couldn't swap my refrigerator because maintenance wasn't there until the next day, which even once they arrived my refrigerator never got looked at or replaced with a working one. The elevators had issues and they need to be addressed. When you go on vacation you should be able to relax and not have to worry about dealing with issues that should have been fixed prior to your arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient but lacking

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Air conditioner did not work very well. Older features, no tub. Needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charge for room safe was forced on me.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room safe chage would not be removed by desk clerk. This upset me and I will not stay here again. I was charged for something I did not use or want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Nice place! Very clean and comfortable! Stayed one night wished we stayed again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Overnight

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Convenient to gas , rt. 77, easy to locate... Very clean& helpful staff.. Excellent hot/ cold breakfast options.. Room remodeled .. Bathroom needs some updates but clean.. Gray stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Saving grace

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Car broke down and needed a room for the night. The clerk was so nice, go me a first floor room. Has to wait in the lobby till3pm the next day to wait on my pickup. He kept checking on me to make sure I was ok and even offered me bottled water when I was leaving due to extreme heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Mandy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write an online review. We are so sorry that your car broke down, but so glad our staff was able to make you comfortable during your wait. We hope everything turned out well on the repairs and that the journey home was uneventful. We hope that you will stay with us again, but next time, for fun. :) Take Care, Sincerely Mandy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Comfortable way to break up a long road trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Beds were comfortable. Bathroom and room were clean. It was just right for a restful night sleep, in the middle of a very long road trip. We did not have breakfast there, so not sure of how good their breakfast is. There is a BP gas station and a Waffle House, right beside this Sleep Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Mandy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your awesome comments and 4 stars and we hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: parking spaces
Location: two colleges, chick fila, other restaurants
I truly enjoyed staying here. It was comfortable and the room was spacious. The breakfast had sausage biscuits and waffles. It really was worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Mandy, Hotel Management
Thank you soooooo much for staying with us and taking your time to write such an awesome review. I hope that if you're in our area again you'll stay with us! Take Care and Hope to see you Soon! Mandy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longs, SC

Comfortable hotel close to highway yet quiet.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Whenever I travel,I try to stay at Sleep Inn. Quiet, comfortable and close to my interests. Everywhere I go, Sleep Inn is tops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Mandy, Hotel Management
Thank you sooo much for the AWESOME review and thank you for the pleasure of having you as our guest! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Mandy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off route 26.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
My main reason for using this hotel is that it is very close to route 26. I use route 26 to get me from U.S. 77 to U. S. 95. The hotel is more than adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Mandy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments and 4 star score and hope you'll stay with us again. Sincerely, Mandy GM