Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

You win some you lose some!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Clean the rooms
The room had a odor that was hard to ignore and you didn't want to walk around barefoot on the carpet!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kankakee, IL

What I expected for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable and sheets smelled clean. Had the usual expected quirks for a room at this price point, the only down was the continental breakfast. Iindividually packaged bacon strips and egg patties you heat in a micro. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay again while traveling solo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling Cross Country .

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The Front Desk Person could be the nicest, most helpful, receptionist! Thank you!
We were traveling cross country to Hilton Head so just needed an inexpensive place to sleep. This accomplished our purpose. The Front Desk Receptionist was EXCELLENT!!! The location (just off interstate) was wonderful. The hotel itself was disappointing. My husband and I felt relatively safe.... I would have been uncomfortable if I were traveling alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, OH

Over charged, horrible beds, horrible breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Price, service, everything
Location: Off highway
Staff tacked on bogus charges of $40. Everything was low quality, cheap, and run down. Should be a ! 1 star motel- don't stay here!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I was greeted with the door being opened for me, a nice handshake, and a pleasant smile. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant. The air conditioning in my room, left a lot to be desired. I think it would be a good idea for the staff to turn the AC on in advance when they have pre-paid, guests, with reservations arriving, especially in 90 degree+ weather. The room, is dated, but was clean, and fairly comfortable ..... given the temperature! The breakfast was marginal, but adequate, considering the room cost. I would probably not stay there again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a nasty body secretion smudge on bath wall!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Breakfast was good staff was attentive. Bed was hard
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Outstanding staff

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and service.
Cons: Better quality towels.
Location: Convenient to interstate. Did not have time to do any activities.
Property is older and needs some updating, but is extremely clean. The breakfast is most adequate. The staff is the best thing about the entire experience. Both ladies I had contact with were absolutely delightful and went out of their way to be helpful. I travel this way a couple of times a year and definitely would stay again.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not good experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bathrooms didn't work and when asked to fix them or get another room, they refused.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Florida

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: not sure anything is possible to change but entering parking lot coming from the south was difficult/potentially dangerous
had reservation, others were being turned away; staff pleasant in dealing with error by previous shift which resulted in "our room" being assigned to someone else