Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ivona from New York

Great stay!!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was clean, and room service was great! The complimentary breakfast was decent for me as I don't require a full meal in the mornings. If you want a full meal, there are plenty of restaurants in the area you can choose from. The hospitality hosts were awesome!! Ieesha, Ayaana, Glenda, Netta, and Astria were always available and very helpful when I needed anything or had questions about the area. I especially liked how they greeted you at the door everytime you came to the lobby are. I recommend this hotel for price and comfort. I will definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
by Norman from Punta Gorda, FL

Great location in Orangeburg, SC

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellant customer service, by Kawanda at check-in and Ieesha at breakfast. They both went beyond what I'm used to (a friendly smile and a handshake). Breakfast was very good and Ieesha explained all they had, which was a good selection, including boiled eggs, omelets, bacon, biscuits/gravy and more. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Springlake

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying there and it was very pleasant and was a great price I will b staying with them again in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

More value than the price

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. A small odor in the room, I forgot about it after 30 seconds. Clean bathroom. I wasn't expecting to have a free breakfast, and it was nice that there was the option, but it's basic. Easy access off of the interstate. Fatz is just across the road. Don't go, the food is poor.
4 out of 5
by Don from Canada

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Southern Lodge went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The toiletry package offered exceeded any I have seen anywhere else. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Himrod, NY

Doubtful we would stay there again.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet.
Cons: See above.
Location: N/A.
The WiFi not working, no TV channel listing and one was not available in office, and there was a large stain on the chair seat at desk (urine???). Also the window a/c filter was filthy, the tissue box had only 6 tissues in the tissue box, and had to call for more toilet paper.
4 out of 5
by Brett from Charlotte

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk people are great and friendly, one of the best places to stay in that area.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from pa

sleep over 1 night

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight sleep over on trip back home this our 2nd stay ,good for the price, staff was great !! and breakfast was good
2 out of 5
by Michael from Huntington, WV

Two and a half Stars

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop, I was just passing through. Motel is very outdated. The room looked like it had not been touched, other than the TV, since the 1990s. Old carpet, furniture, ect. The one bright spot was the wifi, which was surprisingly very fast. It was one of the highest speed internet I have ever had a hotel. I was getting speeds of over 75 and 80 all evening. I would have given the motel two stars, but with the wifi, two and a half. Ok for a quick stop, but not much else.
3 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels