Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not a Five Star Hotel but Not Bad Overall

Posted Aug 22, 2017
After reading some of the reviews I was leery of staying at this hotel but it was one of the last rooms available for the eclipse. This hotel wasn't the only one gouging people on the price of the room (3X the normal rate) so I can't single them out on that one. Leesha met us at the front desk. With some of the reviews I was a bit apprehensive of dealing with her but she was friendly and got us checked in quickly. The room was clean,and neat, no cigarette burns on the tub. The next morning we were greeted at the door and given the run down on breakfast. The "helpful staff" routine was a bit over done but not too off putting. With the hotel being quite full due to eclipse seekers the breakfast area was quite crowded. The microwave could be relocated to make it easier to get to with people in the room but this may only be a problem during eclipse events 8-). Over all we had a nice overnight stay. The weather cooperated and we had awesome views of the eclipse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
No hassles, Customer service was great. Nice place to Stay. Did not waste my money.
1 out of 5
by Richard

YOU SHOULD GO TO JAIL FOR THINKING OF STAYING HERE

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Somehow I was told I booked a king bed smoking room. When I got there there was no king available so I asked for a non smoking room. I was told that would be extra. I was so tired I took the smoking room. I should have known when I passed all the work boots outside the rooms I was in the wrong place. I was looked at like a piece of meat and I am a 61 yo man! But the room was special...Nightmare on Elm Street part 56! Every horizontal surface in the room had burns from cigs being left on them. The shower barely worked and was barely warm. Half of bathmat was welded to the tub and the other half floated when the water rose in the tub because the drain was clogged up. I grabbed onto the handicap assist bar and it was completely loose on one end and I nearly fell. YIKES - lawsuit city...when I got out of the shower the entire floor in the bathroom was wet. I fixed a cup of coffee in the coffee maker and half of it ended up on the counter????? I got in bed and fell asleep...woke at 3AM and ran! Never again!
5 out of 5
by DJaris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Leslie G. Guy

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were very upset with the housekeeping. The room overall was not clean at all.
5 out of 5
by cleo from sc

great

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming, convenient and good value

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a stop over on the way to Florida. very good amenity basket and in room conveniences. Staff was very friendly. The room smelled of smoke and they would have changed mine, too tired to worry after long drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were there one night. Very friendly staff. Clean. It's a motel. We booked through hotels.com. We ended up with "smokers rooms" but were too tired to ask for a change. I tried later to see how to toggle that request on hotels.com and couldn't find it. Our hotels.com reservation didn't include breakfast. I would phone before booking and I think they would throw in the breakfast if you requested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope. Not again.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The roach next to the door crawling up the wall when I walked in was a big turn off. Then, I was double charged, once from Hotels.com and once by the hotel itself. very off putting experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels