Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Everything would've being great but the restroom and the bathtub were dirty, the toilet was broken and even though the room was smoke free had a smelling of cigarette but the staff was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty and loud.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The rooms where not maintained, sheet where dirty, could understand stand staff and very loud, could sleep for the noises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Typical 2 star hotel. Near the highway. Near some fast food. Other guests were construction people. They were up 5:15 to get to work and were noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not want do it again

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs complete remodeling.
Location: Better places to stay
A poorly maintained out of date facility. It smelled like it had not been aired out since the 1950s.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Kayla (worked at the hotel and i spoke to her over the phone a few times before arriving; she was VERY helpful and so nice)
Cons: Update the hotel, put in working light bulbs, do NOT tell your guest to not tell you about anything wrong with the room until it is convenient for you
Location: Ruby Tuesdays and Fatz is close, good food, as well as Cracker Barrel
When my friend got to the hotel, he said I didn't have a reservation. somehow that changed when I called and said I had already paid. Then he refused to give her a key, even though i had her added to the reservation and was told it was OK. First room we were put in had no working lights and the one that was working was literally sizzling when you turned it on. Called the front desk and the man told us he had no maintenance there (to put in working light bulbs!) and told us to wait til morning. I said, "In the dark???" He let us change rooms and said not to call him about anything wrong with that room until the morning. There was little hot water, lights in bathroom worked whenever they felt like and the front desk manager working Friday night is rude. I had spoken with Kayla over the phone for a couple days before when some issues came up with my arrival and she was VERY helpful. She was the best thing about the place and I never got to see her, hopefully she found a new place to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

It served its purpose

Posted Nov 2, 2015
My experience was just ok. My room was decent. I just didn't like the smell of it. If you're in town for an event, you will not be able to find a parking space. The lot is very small and congested. Only one way in and one way out. This place needs a face lift.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not happy

Posted Oct 21, 2015
The AC was not working in my room and I had to change rooms. Then the room locked key would not work and I would have to swipe it 7 times to get into the room even though it was switched three times for me. They were cigarette burn marks on the comforter even though it was a non-smoking room. There are mosquitoes in the room. The drain to the sink would not drain was filling up with water. The breakfast was terrible I didn't even eat it and just left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orangeburg

Barely passable

Posted Oct 3, 2015
So sorry cause staff was very sweet. But lack of attention to detail is huge. Missing light bulbs, old noisy room airconditioner with faulty switches, outdoor steps to rooms very dirty. Clean sheets tho. Not a comfortable relaxing place to be. No noise tho
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLUMBIA SC

FAMILY REUNION

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: HOUSE KEEPING AND A/C
Cons: CARPETS, CHAIRS, AND PAIN.
Location: NOTHING TO DO NEARBY BUT EAT.
STAFF VERY NICE.. CARPETS AND CHAIRS IN ROOM VERY UNCLEAN AND NEED TO BE REPLACED.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ant and spider hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
If the owner would put just a little more time in making sure that the rooms are clean and spray regularly for the bugs. Clean the carpets regularly and stop guest from hanging out side there room all times a night. it would not be so bad.