Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: breakfast could use more variety
Location: didn't care. just staying overnight
Toilet seat attachment was broken. They made a note of it and were glad to hear of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

For the price of 100.00 I expected more.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Orangeburg, South Carolina
When booking for this hotel I did not receive my AARP or veterans discount. When I ask for the adjustment I was told it could not be done. I paid 15.00 each for my2 small dogs, later to find out the hotel next to us they stayed free. What a rip off. Next time I will take my chance of finding a hotel with out going on line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Budget motel that's pet-friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: It's right off I-77 on a busy road though the room was surprisingly quiet. There are lots of fast food choices within walking distance.
First of all, it's called a Super 8 but it took us an additional 15 minutes to find it because its sign said "Howard Johnson." Even some of the address numbers were rubbed out so that didn't help us locate it. (Only upon checkout did we see a small Super 8 sign below the Howard Johnson's sign.) Hopefully by now the motel has their correct sign. We were a bit worried before entering the room since the entire property looks very rundown but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and more than adequate, with a comfortable bed and a fridge, which we didn't expect but appreciated. The bathroom was clean enough, but the tub was stained. Also the only light in the bathroom was connected to a very loud fan and made middle-of-the-night bathroom visits annoyingly loud. Being pet-friendly we were pleased that there were no places for our cat to hide since the bed was on a platform and reachable everywhere else. Breakfast included lots of choices from delicious mini muffins to make-your-own waffles, with decent coffee, which was great because the in-room coffee was just awful. Price was good, reflecting the budget quality of this motel. I would stay there again, but only as a "one-night stand."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
By myself I might stay here. With my family, no. Other better options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Option for a Night'a Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We stopped at this hotel on our way to Florida. The hotel was convenient to I26. Our room was clean and updated. Good value for the price. Note the hotel does not have an elevator so if mobility is an issue ask for a room on the lower level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Everything would've being great but the restroom and the bathtub were dirty, the toilet was broken and even though the room was smoke free had a smelling of cigarette but the staff was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty and loud.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The rooms where not maintained, sheet where dirty, could understand stand staff and very loud, could sleep for the noises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Typical 2 star hotel. Near the highway. Near some fast food. Other guests were construction people. They were up 5:15 to get to work and were noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not want do it again

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs complete remodeling.
Location: Better places to stay
A poorly maintained out of date facility. It smelled like it had not been aired out since the 1950s.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Kayla (worked at the hotel and i spoke to her over the phone a few times before arriving; she was VERY helpful and so nice)
Cons: Update the hotel, put in working light bulbs, do NOT tell your guest to not tell you about anything wrong with the room until it is convenient for you
Location: Ruby Tuesdays and Fatz is close, good food, as well as Cracker Barrel
When my friend got to the hotel, he said I didn't have a reservation. somehow that changed when I called and said I had already paid. Then he refused to give her a key, even though i had her added to the reservation and was told it was OK. First room we were put in had no working lights and the one that was working was literally sizzling when you turned it on. Called the front desk and the man told us he had no maintenance there (to put in working light bulbs!) and told us to wait til morning. I said, "In the dark???" He let us change rooms and said not to call him about anything wrong with that room until the morning. There was little hot water, lights in bathroom worked whenever they felt like and the front desk manager working Friday night is rude. I had spoken with Kayla over the phone for a couple days before when some issues came up with my arrival and she was VERY helpful. She was the best thing about the place and I never got to see her, hopefully she found a new place to work.