Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel was the oldest, warn down, noisy, stains
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient overnight stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Appearance is not everything, for the price the room was clean and comfortable and easy to get to!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: breakfast could use more variety
Location: didn't care. just staying overnight
Toilet seat attachment was broken. They made a note of it and were glad to hear of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

For the price of 100.00 I expected more.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Orangeburg, South Carolina
When booking for this hotel I did not receive my AARP or veterans discount. When I ask for the adjustment I was told it could not be done. I paid 15.00 each for my2 small dogs, later to find out the hotel next to us they stayed free. What a rip off. Next time I will take my chance of finding a hotel with out going on line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Budget motel that's pet-friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: It's right off I-77 on a busy road though the room was surprisingly quiet. There are lots of fast food choices within walking distance.
First of all, it's called a Super 8 but it took us an additional 15 minutes to find it because its sign said "Howard Johnson." Even some of the address numbers were rubbed out so that didn't help us locate it. (Only upon checkout did we see a small Super 8 sign below the Howard Johnson's sign.) Hopefully by now the motel has their correct sign. We were a bit worried before entering the room since the entire property looks very rundown but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and more than adequate, with a comfortable bed and a fridge, which we didn't expect but appreciated. The bathroom was clean enough, but the tub was stained. Also the only light in the bathroom was connected to a very loud fan and made middle-of-the-night bathroom visits annoyingly loud. Being pet-friendly we were pleased that there were no places for our cat to hide since the bed was on a platform and reachable everywhere else. Breakfast included lots of choices from delicious mini muffins to make-your-own waffles, with decent coffee, which was great because the in-room coffee was just awful. Price was good, reflecting the budget quality of this motel. I would stay there again, but only as a "one-night stand."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong room again

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel did not have the room available to us that we reserved on Hotels.com. We had booked a room with at least 2 queen beds and we got one that only had a king. Very difficult for a family of 5 to sleep in a room with only 1 bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
By myself I might stay here. With my family, no. Other better options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Option for a Night'a Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We stopped at this hotel on our way to Florida. The hotel was convenient to I26. Our room was clean and updated. Good value for the price. Note the hotel does not have an elevator so if mobility is an issue ask for a room on the lower level.
3 out of 5
by Rob from Barrie

Great value for a simple overnight stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for a quick and easy overnight stay while traveling. Close to the Interstate, quiet, clean rooms at a good price.