Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Moldy tub

Posted Oct 18, 2016
One thing that really turns me off is when the caulking is black with mold. It should be stripped off and recaulked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hurricane Hermine caused Dish TV signal problems throughout our stay. Frustrating, but not the hotels fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't look for a good "free" breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Poor breakfast selection. VERY basic.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Duncan, SC

Super, Super 8

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Norwich ct

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. Clean. Center of town right off 95.
3 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Monty from Richmond, VA

Nice and clean for a short stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A single night stop over while traveling. Room was clean and tidy. Everything I used worked as expected. The room is a bit dated overall, but I was impressed with the very large TV. A nice touch. Additionally, the refrigerator was very cold and the freezer was working well enough to freeze a bottle of water (which I like while traveling).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

This was a Two-fer for me - first and last!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Keep people who tell you they are allergic to cigarette smoke as far away from the smoking rooms as possible.
Room itself was very basic, but ok. However, upon check-in the clerk said I had been booked into a smoking room (while I know Expedia had told me I had booked a NON-smoking room). She moved me to a non-smoking room when I told her I was allergic to cigarette smoke. However, the room she gave me was right next door to a smoking room and the first night there, the occupants (4 young men) set right outside my door and smoked like there was no tomorrow. Of course, the A/C unit brought all that smoke right into my room. Once the smokers were gone the next day, all I could smell was mold. I ended up being quite sick the entire time I was there. If I hadn't already prepaid via Expedia I would have left, but that was my mistake! While the couch was ok to sit on, the bed was as hard as a rock and the pillows were too. Needless to say, I didn't get much rest and I won't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Good hotel for the I-95 traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced at I-95 intersection. Lots of restaurants nearly
Cons: It is showing its age.
Location: Great location by the interstate. Beautiful lake nearby, good golfing, lots of restaurants
Only stayed one night on a trip down I-95. Competitively priced for the hotels at this intersection. Pretty basic hotel.