Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Norwich ct

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. Clean. Center of town right off 95.
3 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Monty from Richmond, VA

Nice and clean for a short stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A single night stop over while traveling. Room was clean and tidy. Everything I used worked as expected. The room is a bit dated overall, but I was impressed with the very large TV. A nice touch. Additionally, the refrigerator was very cold and the freezer was working well enough to freeze a bottle of water (which I like while traveling).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

This was a Two-fer for me - first and last!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Keep people who tell you they are allergic to cigarette smoke as far away from the smoking rooms as possible.
Room itself was very basic, but ok. However, upon check-in the clerk said I had been booked into a smoking room (while I know Expedia had told me I had booked a NON-smoking room). She moved me to a non-smoking room when I told her I was allergic to cigarette smoke. However, the room she gave me was right next door to a smoking room and the first night there, the occupants (4 young men) set right outside my door and smoked like there was no tomorrow. Of course, the A/C unit brought all that smoke right into my room. Once the smokers were gone the next day, all I could smell was mold. I ended up being quite sick the entire time I was there. If I hadn't already prepaid via Expedia I would have left, but that was my mistake! While the couch was ok to sit on, the bed was as hard as a rock and the pillows were too. Needless to say, I didn't get much rest and I won't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Good hotel for the I-95 traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced at I-95 intersection. Lots of restaurants nearly
Cons: It is showing its age.
Location: Great location by the interstate. Beautiful lake nearby, good golfing, lots of restaurants
Only stayed one night on a trip down I-95. Competitively priced for the hotels at this intersection. Pretty basic hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Just needed a place to crash.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Wasn't the best, wasn't the worst. Just needed a place to crash during my trip. Served that purpose. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by thomas from Forest

On the way to Florida

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine for a one-night stop. Sea Food restaurant nearby was great.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Claude from Drummondville

Pour une nuit seulement...

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Une nuit passée lors de notre voyage de retour. C'est suffisant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Kinda Gross for a $80 room. The carpet was gross the shower had hair in it. It smelled like cat urine. Charge $10 for a dog and have to go into a smoking a room. Won't be staying there again. Breakfast was the best part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Spot in Santee

Posted Mar 14, 2016
I spent three nights here, commuting into Charleston in the mornings for a simple, one-morning project that dragged into three whole days. The price was great, the room was recently remodeled, and the staff was fantastic. The motel had high midweek occupancy, with a mix of thru-travelers from I-95 and sport fishermen drawn to nearby Lake Marion. Santee State Park provides a nice diversion, and there is a golf course immediately behind the motel (greens fees unknown). For the latter two days of my visit, I preferred to return here in the evenings rather than dealing with the price and hassle of Charleston hotels. Santee has the usual fast-food offerings, plus a smattering of sit-down restaurants, including a Cracker Barrel, at least one Chinese place, and a couple of nicer surf & turf establishments. There's a Dollar General directly across the two-lane road from the motel, which is a heck of a lot better for the traveler than the usual relegation to vending machines and overpriced toothpaste. I didn't try the 'continental' breakfast, but they do have one. Recommended.