Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 28, 2016
This hotel is old and worn! I've stayed here several times and there's always something in the rooms needing repair. But - if you just need a quick place to sleep it works for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Dog Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Dirty hand towels in bathroom, bathroom door was kicked and room smelled musty
2 out of 5
by Drew from Orlando

Nope

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I've wanted to stay here for years, ever since I saw their cute billboards on the Interstate. Finally, I had the chance. What a disappointment. The staff was excellent, especially desk clerk Melissa, but the building has definitely seen better days. My mattress felt like it was 20 years old, only about 6 inches thick with a sag in the middle. The pillows were terrible, again, they felt old and we'll used. Some plaster and paint in the bathroom was water damaged. The furniture looked old and shabby as well, the dresser was missing a knob. The sink had one of those wall-mounted soap dispensers but it was empty. Most notably, there was only 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper and no spare roll to be found. On the plus side, the wall-mounted heater/air conditioner unit looked fairly new. Free breakfast was OK, about what you'd expect. Bottom line, the staff was nice but the hotel itself, not so much. I doubt I will ever stay here again and that's a shame as I like to support mom-and-pop businesses.
3 out of 5
by Murray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

left some to be desired

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: needs updated badly
Location: close to restaurants
Hotel staff was nice enough at check in but experience went downhill from there. Room was fairly clean but did have stains in shower that would be easy to get rid of. The biggest issue we had was with the AC unit as it never got the room truly cool or comfortable even though it was set at max and ran constantly, The beds were not great but were adequate. The other issue was with other guests - very noisy at all hours, Kids back and forth at all hours yelling and screaming. The parents were not much better either. For my money I will choose one of the other hotels nearby
5 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lee Ann from Sandston, Va

Will not stay here again!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at my room to find the air conditioner not working properly. It was 2 am before the room cooled to a comfortable temperature so I could sleep. I have packets of coffee in my room but no sugar or creamer. I found a tick crawling on my pillow along with another small crawling bug.
1 out of 5
by Sarah from Florida

Dump.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Door was broken, wouldn't lock properly had to wedge chair under door. Wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Annapolis

Pet friendly and clean

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are so nice and helpful. The shower was a mess. The half oval shower rod was not right and the shower curtain would not stay. The rooms need to be updated but are clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I95

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The first room a/c didn't blow cold air, the second room has a small smell. There was mold in the a/c into, I had to purchase a air freshener to make the room smell pleasant. The staff seem to have plenty of their friends around while working. And our room was next door to a room which had a lot of traffic in/out all hours of the night. Had I not booked on Expedia I would have taken my family next door. The pictures online are misleading as well.