Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Roach on wall. Stains on bed. Smells of old cigarettes. Pool was unoperational. I want my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Many rooms being renovated. Construction debris and old fixtures strewn about. Our room was not renovated and was "tired."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Mattress old, uncomfortable. Toilet seat broken. Carpeting pulled from wall, laying loose. Linens thin, worn. Will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Jane from Vero Beach

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was in deplorable condition. The WiFi didn't work. The toilet tank was siliconed together, the shower was dirty, the vanity was canted as if it was going to fall off the wall, the furniture was stained, and the grounds hadn't even been mowed. It was a horrible place to stay. If I had gotten there earlier, I would have left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 28, 2016
This hotel is old and worn! I've stayed here several times and there's always something in the rooms needing repair. But - if you just need a quick place to sleep it works for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Dog Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Dirty hand towels in bathroom, bathroom door was kicked and room smelled musty
2 out of 5
by Drew from Orlando

Nope

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I've wanted to stay here for years, ever since I saw their cute billboards on the Interstate. Finally, I had the chance. What a disappointment. The staff was excellent, especially desk clerk Melissa, but the building has definitely seen better days. My mattress felt like it was 20 years old, only about 6 inches thick with a sag in the middle. The pillows were terrible, again, they felt old and we'll used. Some plaster and paint in the bathroom was water damaged. The furniture looked old and shabby as well, the dresser was missing a knob. The sink had one of those wall-mounted soap dispensers but it was empty. Most notably, there was only 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper and no spare roll to be found. On the plus side, the wall-mounted heater/air conditioner unit looked fairly new. Free breakfast was OK, about what you'd expect. Bottom line, the staff was nice but the hotel itself, not so much. I doubt I will ever stay here again and that's a shame as I like to support mom-and-pop businesses.
3 out of 5
by Murray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

left some to be desired

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: needs updated badly
Location: close to restaurants
Hotel staff was nice enough at check in but experience went downhill from there. Room was fairly clean but did have stains in shower that would be easy to get rid of. The biggest issue we had was with the AC unit as it never got the room truly cool or comfortable even though it was set at max and ran constantly, The beds were not great but were adequate. The other issue was with other guests - very noisy at all hours, Kids back and forth at all hours yelling and screaming. The parents were not much better either. For my money I will choose one of the other hotels nearby
5 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels