Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma usa

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Convient safe location with extremely help full staff. Within walking distance of beautiful park and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Hassan

Weekend with friends

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and it has a wonderful view and the receptionnist are really kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Excellent location, good kitchen/fridge

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location,kitchen/fridge area, balcony.
Cons: No computer or printer for guests to use if they did not have their own with them English newspapers not available.
Location: Near Orangerie park,an oasis of beauty Walk to European area. Tram to city 15 mins walk away,near University
Wonderful location near park.Very quiet. helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Carol

A nice place to stay in Strasbourg.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our suite was roomy, comfortable, and quiet, Though the hotel is in an older building, it has been totally modernized...New shower, kitchen side-bar with stove,microwave, fridge, small washing machine, dishes, etc. The people at the desk were consistently pleasant and helpful. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, near a large city park( excellent walking)-government buildings across the park. The old city area is a 20 or so minute tram ride from the hotel area. (This hotel is not in the old city, as advertised, but we totally enjoyed our stay there- and found our way to the old city area on 2 occasions. The breakfast has a breadth of choices-fresh fruit, breads, eggs,cheese, yogurt, etc. What we appreciated most was the size of the "living room" area and the quiet atmosphere of the hotel. Bathroom amenities were left daily by the cleaning staff. These included: a comb, shoe cleaner, bath hat, soap, etc I should mention that the hotel is not far from a major highway, making it easy to get into and out of the city. All in all, we were extremely with our experience at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Everything was nice except poor breakfast. There wasn't even water. But room conditions well and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely position near park & close to trams.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Spacious 2 room 'suite' with a large balcony overlooking the park. Staff were very helpful, especially when balcony door broke and would not close! Room clean, but a little 'tired'. Breakfast was fine, reasonable choice, but some of the hot food took 15-20 minutes to be replenished. Good location, free parking spaces on the street outside. Felt like a safe area and a few restaurants within 10 minute walk, or access to trams and city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and well located

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location for the Council of Europe and the beautiful Orangerie park. Stayed with the family while attending meetings and the hotel was ideal for this. The room was extremely spacious, comfortable, and the staff were helpful and friendly. It was also very quiet - ideal if you need a good sleep or are traveling with small children. There are a few areas where improvements might be made - the room needed a bit of maintenance (one of the balcony doors not working and a broken tile or two in the bathroom) and the breakfast could be improved (ran out of some items by 9am, and not much in the way of fresh fruit). But overall a good experience for the price, and ideal if you are looking for a spacious and quiet room. I will likely be returning.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Budapest

Recommend it

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel in a nice dwelling area in walking distance from the city centre. Professional hotel staff, excellent breakfast. We had a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Wifi

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
I found the staff rather not particularly helpful with the exception of the night porter who was excellent. I left the hotel a night early as the WIFI was completely unusable. It was slow and continually dropped. As I had a lot of work to do, this was unacceptable
4 out of 5
by Adel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels