Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Helen from Curacao

Nice, economical choice

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
For a weekend stay in Aruba this is a very good choice. General impression of the Blue village, realy relaxed and neatly taken care of. Adjecent tot the Blue village, is a very good restaurant ("Madame Jeanette"). Great food, nicely priced and a very nice ambiance, with life music! With a car, the resort is very good situated, quite neigbourhood, but only a moment away from one of the main streets of Aruba. So within a 5 a 10 minutes drive, you are at a big supermarket, in the centre of Oranjestad, or at the Hotels area, with its lively boulevard\shopping area. Only negative point. Only the bedroom has a.c., and the kithchen and tv-room where rather warm. So I felt the need for a ventilator in the appartement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Lilly samson, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, We appreciate the time for sending us this review. As you know we are constantly putting the guest service on the first place to make it more enjoyable for our guest as you. Hope to see you again. Warm regards, Aruba Blue Village team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: PRIVACIDAD
Cons: LIMPIEZA, MATRESS
Location: NO HAY ACTIVIDAD. MUY CARO PARA LO QUE BRINDA.
OK, PUDO SER MEJOR NO ME GUSTO LA COMIDA. NI LOS MATRESS SE LIMPIA UN DIA SI OTRO NO. ROPA DE CAMA FEA MUY USADA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for a nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
great staff. nice location near the beach and they have a pool. would definitely recommend staying here if your on a budget and want to get your moneys worth.
4 out of 5
by Lisebth from New Jersey

Nice stay for a good price

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed a week here with my husband. The staff was excellent very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is in a nice area only a few minutes from the beach and they have a very nice pool. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mayra from Florianópolis

Ótimo hotel para descanso

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Estadia foi ótima,hotel fica um pouco longe,mas como alugamos um carro ,não tivemos problemas nenhum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Best location you can find

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel is close to anything you want, safe enviroment, friendly staff, clean, love the music by the bar to keep you entertain. I will totally, recommend this hotel to any one going to Aruba ...
4 out of 5
by Vilma E from venezuela

buen hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente aun cuando es basico y no esta tan cerca como pensaba el cuenta con los traslados necesarios gratis para ir de compras y a la playa mucha tranquilidad excelente limpieza y atencion
2 out of 5
by Paul from Ridgewood

Paul, Ridgewood

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is an economy hotel in the relatively expensive Aruba. It could be improved a lot with little investment. Staff are very nice, but the condition of the hotel is quite poor. It needs improvements. As an example, the hot water is just a little bit warmer than the cold water, not hot at all. Why not solar heated hot water in sunny Aruba? There are no coat hangers offered in the room. There are no rails to hang up the towels to dry. The rooms are relatively large and the water is clean, drinkable. The hotel has swimming pools too, that are clean. That is great! Also, next door there is the Madame Janette Restaurant; a really good place to eat. It takes about 25-30 minutes by walking to the beach which is also very nice. (Be careful when you walk in Aruba the drivers are crazy!) On the way, not far there are large Super Food stores too. Overall, an economy place in Aruba, that is a solution for a week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requiere inversion

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
En lineas generales buena atencion y servicio . Pero requiere mayor inversion en mobiliario interno , los baños no muy limpios , el jabon y shampoo mala calidad . Las camas muy malas condiciones .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

So so......

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I was not so close to the see.... Its in the jungle... Staf--- what stuff???? Not so god, my first and last time in this hotell.