Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Highly Recommended!!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We loved the stort stay. The place is so quite, nice and relaxing. The check-in went very smooth with the instructions we received from Angelique. It is recommended to contact the property before your arrival to receive the check-in information. Even though there is no reception office, communication with the property manager went very smoothly. They were always ready to assist us with any information. The location is also good, within 10 minutes with car we were in Palm Beach and Downtown (hotel strip). I recommend this place if you want something more privete and not on the crowded strip of the hotel and restaurants/bars. Looking forward to stay again at Aruba Tropic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Angelique, Hotel Management
Hi John, It was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for your comment. Look forward to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent Accommodation!!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Our stay in Aruba was perfect. Room was very clean. The place is peaceful, private and beautiful. We love the garden and pool. Perfect place to relax if you are looking for something more private. If you need assistance just ask Angelique (the owner), she will make it happen. We recommend to rent a car! You can also use taxi on the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Angelique, Hotel Management
Dear Glen, It was nice having you at our place. Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a real challenge

Posted Jan 1, 2018
This place was difficult to find, it was down a dirt road off what was considered somewhat a main road . many wild dogs in the area some attacked my car driving by. power went out one day and one of the other guests had to find facility electrical service and we were lucky he was able to reset a breaker. No one around the entire time we were there. The cleaning lady was there when people left. Our room ,the floor was full of sand and we did our best to sweep it up with towels , Also my wife got bitten up bad buy some bugs the first night we were there , Next day a local told us to put Vicks vapor rub on our bodies and that would keep them away. This much I will say we left the place much nicer than we found it , that's due to my wife and I being very respectful people. All in all it really wasn't to bad once you got use to the environment , the price was reasonable so the bottom line is we had a wonderful time in Aruba for a week for a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Angelique, Hotel Management
Hi John, i am sorry you to read the complaints, i wished you would have contacted me if you were bothered or had any questions. My name and number were on the info we sent you and in the information brochure in the room. I was there a few times and you were not. But i have met your wife one day and she did not mention anything. We send the driving instructions and we recommend a gps app so it will be easy to find. The dogs are not that wild; they like chasing cars, they are the neighbors dogs and we still have no law in place to protect the animals, unfortunately. I was told that the power went off in the morning but the lady told me they fixed it. I have not heard about the electrical outage until after, also it concerned the two story apartment and not your unit. The property has no daily maid service and this is clearly mentioned in the information, we would have been more than happy to provide your apartment service, you just had to contact me. By the way there is a little broom next to the fridge. Once again i am sorry to read your complaints but glad to read that you enjoyed Aruba.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice place but far from the beach,from High Rise

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: the pool and the are very clean
Cons: appreciate all customers
Location: great location. Very quiet
Bad Experience because I booked a room with 2 beds And I got one bed.this bed supposed to be for 1 person not 2.My stay was 5 nights.The 2th night I started getting a big back pain.Also one side of the bed was attached to the wall.To get down of that beautiful bed,I had to jump on the other pers.I strongly believe that I deserved a better treatment since I lost $ 452 for not showing(passport expired)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Amazing experience, I will always stay here!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The front door has a code, so only the people who stay in the complex can get in. The pool is relaxing and changes colors at night (blue, red green etc) so cute. They have a lot of lawn chairs so you can sit out and relax and even floaties! The room is great it has whole kitchenette area, even rags, utensils, plates/bows/cups/pots etc. There is also a dining table with placemats and napkins. There is no room service to bother you, they leave you enough rags, towels and toilet paper to last your stay..if needed you can call The only thing I suggest is gettin some type of laundry basket for used towels and rags. It is less than 10 min away from palm beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Love it

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great host, always making sure that I was ok. As a solo traveler I appreciate that a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Never found it! :(

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We called the property 2x and we were lost for over an hour and a half... never received a follow-up response or email from the hotel. Not even a refund:( Very disappointed. Certainly will not reccomend....did not see property and can not comment on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Angelique, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara i am very sorry to hear this, i never received any calls from you and we could not send an email through the expedia messaging service that did not work. We request clients to contact us before they arrive (it is mentioned in your reservation) so we can send them the driving instructions and also the check in instructions, since we did not hear from you we were not sure if you would arrive or not. My apologies for this, should you ever want to try again let me know i will personally guide you to find it.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice, quiet, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hidden gem

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Far from the beach but the pool is great, the sun hits the patio perfectly (perfect sun/shade ratio) and the rooms are awesome. Relaxed atmosphere, the staff literally "disappear" so it feels like a condo vacation. Highly recommended, but maybe a rent a car if you're planning on doing beach days or going out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels