Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Amazing staff and beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This was by far the best beach we have ever been to. The staff are all so unbelievably attentive and pleasant. The concierge was amazing and helped plan all of our days. This is a low key relaxing hotel where you can certainly have your fair share of drinks, but not for a big party atmosphere. We are already planning our trip back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed our beach and relaxing ambiance. Look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful hotel with enough umbrellas

Posted Oct 2, 2017
From the moment we arrived at Bucuti until the moment we left we were treated like royalty. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure you are having the best, most comfortable experience. The hotel is low key and quiet with only adults however if you are looking for something more upbeat it is only a short walk or cab ride away. Highly recommend a room with a view for the most beautiful sunsets you will ever see. We also love that you didn't have to wake up at 6am to guarantee a good spot on the beach or chairs with an umbrella, there is always a great spot available and more umbrellas than there are hotel rooms. Lastly we highly recommend the sunset dinner at the hotel restaurant Elements. By far one of the best meals we had during our stay with a great view on the beach of the sunset and even more exceptional service. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed a happy vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Bucuti & Tara is truly a wonderful property in Aruba. The staff is amazing and the service is impeccable. Upon arrival we were greeted by Frank, the most warm and charming person ever; he even hugged us goodbye when we left. The concierge staff was efficient and kind and welcomed us with champagne - such a nice touch. The beach area is big and there are more than enough chairs with umbrellas for everyone; you never have to stress about finding a spot. We hung out a the pool most of the time and it was very clean and never crowded. They have a delicious buffet breakfast included every day -- try the omelet and Belgian waffles. Happy hour every day from 4-6pm is amazing. On our last night we had the romantic dinner at Elements restaurant in our own private tiki hut on the beach, such a special experience. Lots of couples were there on their honeymoon or celebrating anniversaries and this is the perfect place for that. Housekeeping was on point and the servers by the pool were terrific! I have to say that I really respect their commitment to the environment and their efforts for sustainability. And lastly, we had a slight medical emergency while we were there and I cannot say enough about the kindness of the concierge staff. Sunita and Daniela were so compassionate and went over and above the call of duty. Sunita drove us to the Urgent Care herself and waited to return us to the hotel. I can't imagine receiving this level of attention at one of the bigger resorts, it was simply
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I stayed at Bucuti and Tara for 4 nights, overall it's was very clean and relaxing. The staff was somewhat attentive and friendly. I only say that because I've experienced more friendly staff and excellent service at other hotels in the past. Staff doesn't smile that often. The breakfast buffet definitely needs improvement, very small selection and very similar options every day. Had to eat elsewhere by the third day. The location is great and the beach is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great boutique hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Staff was very attentive and helpful. Taxis were always waiting at the entrance to take us to restaurants near the high rises when we wanted to venture away from the resort. Loved the amount of chairs available and how they were spread out. Pool was nice and refreshing-only downside was the hot tub temp was the same as the pool and jets were not very strong. Towels and noodles were provided-would love to have floats available to use as well. Lots of lounge areas throughout the grounds-perhaps a swing or two on the grass area would be a nice addition. Food was great! My favorite was the chicken and cheese quesadilla. Orville was terrific and so were Vic and Jonathan. We had lunch at the bar our last day and Karen took great care of us. Martin always had a smile on his face as he sat us for breakfast. Great selection of buffet food. Spoke to the owner about wishing there was room service. We understand with such a small number of rooms it would be hard to provide that for all meals-would love to see it for breakfast though. We were welcomed with champagne upon arrival and a bottle of wine was waiting in the room in honor of my birthday. They also put a happy birthday sign on our room door. Very nice touches to make us feel special! Resort was so peaceful and the best part was it is adult only! Our room was in the older building and didn't have a beach view so we will definitely book a room in the Tara section next time to take advantage of the view, the renovations, and the spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Wonderful, Relaxing Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything included in the price, great breakfast, amenities, happy hour, wonderful, friendly staff, beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing surroundings
Cons: More creative, varied selections on the Elements dinner menu, especially for non-seafood lovers.
Location: Eagle Beach (their beach) is one of the top beaches in the world, casino next door, close to excellent restaurants
This is the place you must go if you want a relaxing, peaceful, pampered in every way experience. (The high rise section is.... crowded and noisy.) From the moment we drove into the parking lot, we were immediately greeted and whisked away, luggage taken care of, greeted with ice cold sparkling champagne, and taken to our beautiful room where all of the amenities...many were free--were explained, (i.e., a terrific gym.) A complimentary bottle of champagne in the fridge and cheese/fruit/nuts waited for us, as well as many other really nice touches, making us feel welcomed and pampered. Comfortable cabanas were plentiful, free towels for the beach and padded lounge chairs, wide beach, beautiful and well-cared for surroundings. Immaculately clean, excellent service everywhere, very friendly and accomodating staff and other pleasant surprises on the beach. What I especially appreciated is that there are no hidden fees, everything is included in the price....free breakfast (which was fantastic--everything you could possibly want was there), and all taxes included. Many of the hotels offer a lower room price but then nickel and dime you for every little thing....towels, cabana, taxes and more taxes, breakfast, ice, etc. Also happy hour at the outside tiki bar on the beach, (4-6 and 9-10 pm) everything is half price with free appetizers, and is really pleasant. They have thought of everything, and they do everything to make your stay a wonderful experience. I can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our One Happy Island! Hope the vacation feeling lasts for a long time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Everything was great from time the taxi drop us off until we left sadly 7 days later. Very personal and Martin at the free breakfast was awesome. Clean & quite will absolutely go back. If you want to kick back and enjoy your vacation look no further they have you covered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very pieceful and quiet

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It is nice for someone who wants privacy. Not much noice around. No one bothers you. The report itself really small but very pretty and I is looking upscale . Please note that you can bring dogs! The staff is treating you like a royalty. I recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the nice review!
5 out of 5
by Wyman

Quiet Resort with Amazing Staff!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at two different resorts on the island, and this was by far the best one! Bucuti and Tara is located on Eagle Beach in the low rise hotel area, and because of that, is a bit more quiet...perfect for couples. The staff is perfectly attentive, polite, and pleasant. We truly enjoyed our time at Bucuti, and will recommend to everyone we know! If you are looking for a quiet resort that feels secluded, Bucuti & Tara is the place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Tisa, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear our staff took great care of you and you enjoyed your Aruba vacation. Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Best hotel in Aruba

Posted May 10, 2017
We had read all the reviews of the Bucuti & Tara before booking, and figured if it was half as good as all the reviews said, we would be happy. Well, it was even better than the reviews! We loved everything about this resort and will be back as soon as we possibly can. They have thought of everything! It may seem like it is more expensive at first, but everything they include makes up for the few extra dollars. The free water bottles and free water around the resort was a great perk. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The free wi-fi allowed us to FaceTime or children each day. The towels fit the lounges perfectly and the lounge chairs were very comfortable, no plastic straps here! The staff was amazing and they even had a concierge available at 1am! We could find NOTHING that needed improvement! Truly the best vacation ! Thank you!!!