Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice

Posted Oct 11, 2017
hotel staff can be more friendly to make it better, food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice place to relax & chill.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Personnel are like family. Many friends have been made there.
Cons: They are always doing some sort of improvement when we are there. This year they were upgrading rooms in the Vista Ii building.
Location: Right on the beach!
Had a wonderful week on the beach. Have been going to the Divi for nine years & look forward to going back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice Location, Great Beah

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The open bars are always nice, The beach was nice also. Close to a casino.
Cons: The entertainment is very limited. The restaurant reservation system does not work well.
Location: On a very nice beach, next to a casino.
The beach was GREAT and the bars more than good. Great pizza at the bar anytime, However the reservation system for dinner restaurants was terrible. People would line up early in the morning for limited openings. Not what we planed for vacation. We ate at the same restaurant on 2 nights and at off resort (at our expense) on 2 nights. The entertainment was lacking and lame at best. We have been to other all-inclusive resorts and the nightlife here was disappomiting compared to those. The transport system was very well run and you never had to wait more than a few minutes. We took a few excursions and rented a car and explored the entire island. My wife and I enjoyed that alot and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT Family Vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, nice layout, quiet. able to left older children wander around to all the pools alone during the day. Simple layout.
Cons: Buffet!!! Very small, can not accommodate guests since it's expansion. Always waited for a table. My family of 8, had to eat in 2 to 3 shifts.
Location: Alhambra casino near by, everything else is a short taxi away. $9 USD to high rise area for shopping and local restaurants. $12 after 11pm.
My family has been guests at this hotel for over 25 years. It is a wonderful resort if you do not require all the bells and whistles of larger financier resorts. If that is the kids of resort you are looking for, stay at the Hyatt or Hilton in the high rise area. This resort is quiet, clean, more personal. Food is good, not amazing. Like other all inclusive resorts, you must make reservations for them 2 days before you want to dine in them. Kind of annoying. Pure Lime is new and terrible, I wouldn't bother with it. The buffet is ok, more variety but since the resort expansion, harder to get a table in the aircondtion section. They should close pure lime and expand the buffet. The guest services / tour desk staff is amazing. They work hard, very friendly, knowledgeable. They make dinner reservations for any restaurant on the island, tours, airport shuttles in addition to any questions about the island. Aruba is a beautiful island, weather is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Island

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The beach was just a few steps from our room. The staff was wonderful!
Cons: Maybe some better selections on the restaurant menus.
Location: There are three hotels withing walking distance. There is casino; the tamarin hotel a 5 min walk close to downtown
We stayed at the Divi All inclusive. The hotel was very nice. It was clean the beaches were beautiful We did a few tours with Del Palmer. We did a 1/2 day jeep tour and a full day jeep tour. They were a lot of fun. If you go to the natural pool make sure you can walk and climb. The ride is fun but very bumpy. I would recommend both tours Unlike most Caribbean beaches there are no solicitors allowed. No one is harassing you to buy their jewelry or have your hair braided. The resort restaurants were ok. the one we like the best was the Paparazzi @ the Tamarin. The buffets were good and had a great selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect room. Right on the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I loved my room and all the food
Cons: the bars should stay open to 2am
Location: Went to the casino and went to Bar Hennesy
This was a great hotel. Had a wonderful time and the staff was nice. My room walked right out to the beach. All the bars were nice and having access to the other hotels is a big plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

All inclusive is the way to go

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, we loved our room
Location: The location was great and there was lots to do, if you wanted to and it was just a short cab ride into town
We had a great time, our bartenders and waitresses were great and we had a lot of fun with them. The beach was beautiful, the shuttles were wonderful and the nightly entertainment was enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great Time In Aruba

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Divi All Inclusive great staff and food
Cons: Nothing daily activities are scheduled. Look at the daily Bullent Board
Location: Get your self up and try the Market Place within a $9.00 Cab Fare Ride unless you are cheap. Beach is on both sides of the island
The grounds are kept very clean at all times. The Best Sections is the Lanai 600-615 rooms you are directly within walking distance from your back door to the beach. You must get up about 6 AM to claim your area. Everyone gets up early. The buffet, lunch, and dinner are great. Especially for kids. However if you chose the Lanai Area kids are very few and between. Setup for adults and older childs. Your can visit between DiVi properties via shuttle train ever 10 minutes. Duty free shopping is very close and plenty two see cheap. They are having a Jazz Festival 09/15/2017 thru 09/16/2017. I am returning for the festival. Because I was just there 08/09/2017. Oh I forgot to tell you bring your sunscreen average day 91 plus degrees. One Happy Island Enjoy. Plus they has nightly entertainment for those that can Dance or Salsa. The Casino is within walking distance from Divi All Inclusive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Family place

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I had a great time at this resort not so much for singles but a great family place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

On the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Had a good experience at the Divi All Inclusive. It wasn't as fancy as expected compared to my experience at other all inclusive resorts but overall we had everything we needed.