Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach, great staff, good food, excellent location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Needs improvement.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Lorenzo Christian bellman was very nice guy
Cons: Put pictures of the way the hotel looks today on the Internet, the ones on there now are deceiving
Location: Location and things to do were ok.
The hotel does not look like the pictures online, hotel is a lot older in person, the restuarants don't offer any straws, no condiments at the pool bar, dogs and cats on the resort, website says no pets allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Too much construction

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Their sand is so soft and white, even into the water. We also liked the access to 5 restaurants between 2 resorts, not to mention many bars and pools.
Cons: Consider having one resort being adult only.
Location: We enjoyed a snorkeling adventure, island tour and multiple inexpensive cab rides uptown and downtown. We also rode their on site free bikes to town.
We ended up with a view of the back, as all of the water front view rooms were being renovated during our entire 8 night stay. Worst night had them sanding the hallway ceiling at 11 PM. Great quiet beach with wonderful sand and plenty of chairs to go around. Good variety of restaurants, the Italian was my wife's fave. I liked the opportunity to share a table at Palm Grill, meeting a great Mother/daughter couple from Denmark. We'd be willing to return as the weather is great and the island feels much safer than others we've been to in the Caribbean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Overall is good

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Water issue on the 3rd day, no cold water for hours and no water on toilet tank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great hotel - perfect openness!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Open layout. Staff was awesome. If you ever needed something, someone would help out.
Cons: Variety at the buffet.
Location: De Palm Tours is the excursion company to use. Snorkeling off catamaran is great. UTV tour is awesome - ask for Rocky and Sherman!
Stay at the hotel was wonderful for our honeymoon. Got every ounce of the all-inclusive part between food and drinks - Eduardo is the best bartender! Restaurants were great and had a good variety - got multiple appetizers, the entree, and dessert at every meal. You do have to make reservations for restaurants except for the buffet. You also have access to all the restaurants and bars at the Tamirijn as well. If you are looking for excursions, work with Cynthia - she is the best one there and will hook you up on the best excursions and groups to do them with. Room service was great and always had a very clean room to come back to. Hotel was doing some remodeling outside our room, but started after 9, was during the day when we were out, and were always done before dinner time. No noise complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice

Posted Oct 11, 2017
hotel staff can be more friendly to make it better, food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice place to relax & chill.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Personnel are like family. Many friends have been made there.
Cons: They are always doing some sort of improvement when we are there. This year they were upgrading rooms in the Vista Ii building.
Location: Right on the beach!
Had a wonderful week on the beach. Have been going to the Divi for nine years & look forward to going back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice Location, Great Beah

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The open bars are always nice, The beach was nice also. Close to a casino.
Cons: The entertainment is very limited. The restaurant reservation system does not work well.
Location: On a very nice beach, next to a casino.
The beach was GREAT and the bars more than good. Great pizza at the bar anytime, However the reservation system for dinner restaurants was terrible. People would line up early in the morning for limited openings. Not what we planed for vacation. We ate at the same restaurant on 2 nights and at off resort (at our expense) on 2 nights. The entertainment was lacking and lame at best. We have been to other all-inclusive resorts and the nightlife here was disappomiting compared to those. The transport system was very well run and you never had to wait more than a few minutes. We took a few excursions and rented a car and explored the entire island. My wife and I enjoyed that alot and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT Family Vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, nice layout, quiet. able to left older children wander around to all the pools alone during the day. Simple layout.
Cons: Buffet!!! Very small, can not accommodate guests since it's expansion. Always waited for a table. My family of 8, had to eat in 2 to 3 shifts.
Location: Alhambra casino near by, everything else is a short taxi away. $9 USD to high rise area for shopping and local restaurants. $12 after 11pm.
My family has been guests at this hotel for over 25 years. It is a wonderful resort if you do not require all the bells and whistles of larger financier resorts. If that is the kids of resort you are looking for, stay at the Hyatt or Hilton in the high rise area. This resort is quiet, clean, more personal. Food is good, not amazing. Like other all inclusive resorts, you must make reservations for them 2 days before you want to dine in them. Kind of annoying. Pure Lime is new and terrible, I wouldn't bother with it. The buffet is ok, more variety but since the resort expansion, harder to get a table in the aircondtion section. They should close pure lime and expand the buffet. The guest services / tour desk staff is amazing. They work hard, very friendly, knowledgeable. They make dinner reservations for any restaurant on the island, tours, airport shuttles in addition to any questions about the island. Aruba is a beautiful island, weather is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Island

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The beach was just a few steps from our room. The staff was wonderful!
Cons: Maybe some better selections on the restaurant menus.
Location: There are three hotels withing walking distance. There is casino; the tamarin hotel a 5 min walk close to downtown
We stayed at the Divi All inclusive. The hotel was very nice. It was clean the beaches were beautiful We did a few tours with Del Palmer. We did a 1/2 day jeep tour and a full day jeep tour. They were a lot of fun. If you go to the natural pool make sure you can walk and climb. The ride is fun but very bumpy. I would recommend both tours Unlike most Caribbean beaches there are no solicitors allowed. No one is harassing you to buy their jewelry or have your hair braided. The resort restaurants were ok. the one we like the best was the Paparazzi @ the Tamarin. The buffets were good and had a great selection.