Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Hotel room, quiet, ocean view.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: The room, the beach, the bars, the service.
Cons: That twice daily buffet needs to be totally re-thought, start fresh.
Location: Most activities would come to the hotel a pick us up and bring us back. Not the sailboat rides, cheap cabs though. We especially enjoyed our Palm UTV
Great Hotel, spacious ocean-view room with balcony, clean, quiet. Fantastic beach, hours in the surf every day, 85 degrees and sunny, occasional brief showers. Friendly helpful staff, especially concierge crew. All inclusive bars friendly, pour you whatever and however much you like. The all-inclusive meals were a buffet twice daily and a choice of specialty restaurants in the evening, The buffet was awful. Cultures have different tastes perhaps but everything was mass produced in large quantities and poorly seasoned and poorly cooked. Fish anything but fresh. In a week's time we had perhaps 3 good meals. The Palm Grill was good, again, don't order any fish. The Italian restaurant, Paparazzi, had a good steak, of all places.And on our last day the lunch buffet was slicing to order a good roast beef. If the Divi All Inclusive would fix that buffet, it would be a perfect experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

On the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2018
You cannot beat the location of Divi Aruba. It is on the beach and that is as good as it gets. This all-inclusive gave us access to the Divi and to its sister resort, the Tamarijn, a 10 minute walk on the beach. This opened up the dining possibilities beyond the buffets. I loved that several of the restaurants were beachfront. The food was good, all staff was very helpful, friendly , and kind. You can make a reservation up to 48 hours in advance and we did not have any problems with this. It is true you have to get up very early to lay your towel down on a beachfront chase lounge, which is not ideal. But there are always people who prefer being poolside, so there were plenty of chase lounges for all. Most of the recreational activities were at the Tamarijn and it would have been nice to have more available at the Divi. The gym was under construction, although an alternate venue was made available to us. I would personally have enjoyed some classes, whether it was yoga or spinning or a craft. They fell short with this. Overall, a delightful place and I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slippery rock pa

Nice hotel. Nice stretch of beach

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Perfect size resort area with use of two hotel facilities buffet was just ok. Not a large selection of food but it was decent. Not enough desserts Arrangements for papalas was awful. If you didn’t get up At 5:00 am you didn’t get a hut There should be a better way Staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to be friendly. All in all it was a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Steps to beach, very safe and friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Perfect. Hotel was extremely clean, safe, and all the guests were so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great relaxing vacation

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Excellent return to the Divi after a two year hiatus. Several improvements since our last visit including free wifi and free water bottles on arrival. Stayed in the Veranda rooms with a garden view and they were perfect. Quiet and comfortable. This resort is perfect for those who want an easy, relaxing stay. My husband and I prefer the buffet over the all inclusive restaurants and feel the food is very good with a great variety. We would recommend avoiding the restaurants (only tried Pure Lime this time) as the food there is subpar despite the outside appearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

January Trip to Aruba

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Beach and facilities
Location: Golf course across the street. Use concierge to find scuba providers and restaurant reservations. Go to Fusion restaurant .
Very much enjoyed the trip and especially the DIVI all inclusive resort. Beach was perfect and spacious. Much more space than nicer resorts up north. Food and drink service were very good. Much better than other all inclusive where we have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel but a few gliches

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: The location was great. Near the beach and there was also a pool right outside of our room. The restaurants and bars were all very accessible.
Cons: Better communication when issues are reported.
Location: Close to a casino and a lot of shopping. There were concierges in the lobby available to help set up other activities.
When we arrived there was a leak in the toilet/ shower area which we reported immediately.It took them 2 days to figure out it was a problem with the toilet which they replaced. Also had alot of trouble with controlling the air conditioner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Horrible Experience

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Won’t be back The stuff wasn’t polite,buffet and restaurant needs a major update,room are old and filthy and the first floor rooms are very moldy.No security at ALL ,everyone can come in and they don’t check you. My eight years old little niece almost got kidnapped,she was brave enough to push the guy away and run .My sister in law reported to the police .The resort management never showed “uman touch”in this heartbroken situation. The positive thing is the beach I will be back in Aruba but I will NOT STAY At DIVI.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

My worst vacation ever!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Security! Anyone can walk around this property !!!!!!!
Divi Aruba all inclusive is over rated. The property is old , rooms are old with terrible mold smell ! There is no security for guest staying at this resort! Parents with children be careful. My 8 year old daughter was approached from a man in the hallway of our building ( Vista 2 that borders with a public street easy access for anyone to roam in the property!!!) This sick man tried to grab my 8 year old she pushed him in the stomach and started to scream a and ran away......... local authorities where called and a report has been filed . The initial approach from the security of the hotel was very cold and not caring all they worried about that we needed to calm down so other guest would not get scared!!!!! In the U.S. what happened to my daughter is called attempted KIDNAP!!!!!!!!!! I could not wait to get out of their !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark Valley, NY

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Everything. It was so nice to be able to use the kayaks at no extra cost.
Cons: No smoking.
Location: We had a breath taking horseback ride at the La Ponderosa. We also went one the Pirate Ship that was also a great time.
Went to our nephews wedding on the beach at sunset. It was an amazing reception catered by the Divi