Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Family stay

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Excellent family resort. Close to beach for ease of going back to the room if you need anything. Nice renovations. Tiki tiki cafe is awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort and dining options. We hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

internal room issues

Posted Feb 5, 2018
For a newly renovated building we had a window that leaked inside bedroom causing tile floor to be very slippery also a/c issues. Needs a attention!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and our management team will be addressing these issues. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced and we hope to see you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing to do but sun

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: People who had time shares were friendly and inviting
Cons: Appearance and activities--there isn't much to do not even games by( gym, grill outside under construction)...The grounds needed watering and mulch.
Location: Everything is close- dining shops and Casinos, but you'd need a car for any real activities.
We had 5 days to extend our holidays and chose Divi Dutch Beach resort. We did nothing but sun, relax, eat and sun....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing holiday. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs Florida

Nice place

Posted Dec 17, 2017
In general everything was very neat and clean. I would prefer to have a restaurant at the same location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice clean hotel located perfectly near the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middletown,ny

Great new reno of rooms , Great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Love the new room renovation. Close to the house beach,best staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Carla D., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Does Divi mean Money hungry?

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The room had great air conditioning.
Cons: Make people feel like family like they used to. and maybe more entertainment at the pool bar! if a bar was open till at least 10 or 11.
Location: Great location no onsite bar after 7pm
two night stay, no elevator so requested a 1st floor and got a room that wasn't even finished! Beach sand at your back door with nothing to rinse your feet off with. Our friends have owned here for years and they state that it has gone way down hill! Your just a number not a person anymore which is very sad and that will not make people come back. for booking through expedia and not being an owner you would think they would put us in the best room they had to make us want to buy. They obviously need a new marketing team.I'll stay at Paradise Beach Villa next time. Day two and everyone knew our names! Divi is way too big!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service that you received. We hope to have another chance to make it up to you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Need to clean fan new sink in bathroom to shallow kitchen to deep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Our management team will be reviewing your comments. We hope to see you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county ny

Not a good room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I'll told the staff I had a total knee replacement and also a stroke that effected me walking and that stairs are not good for me.so they gave me a room with a bedroom on the second floor and also a shower on that floor the stair pitch was alfull I had to walk down side ways down stairs bathroom door squishy very loud switches upside down also the unit had a door to other unit the other people tried several times to open door and it must be a living room area drake the chairs acrossed the floor a lot the new bartender at the new pool told me my Balashi was included in my all inclusive package then when we check out it was on the bill .he said local beer was included but Heinken was $1.00
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the unit that you received. We always try our best to honor requests when there is availability. Our management team will be looking into your comment regarding the all inclusive. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Was being renovated but the part already done was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our renovations are expected to be completed by the end of the year. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the new section. We hope to see you back again.