Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county ny

Not a good room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I'll told the staff I had a total knee replacement and also a stroke that effected me walking and that stairs are not good for me.so they gave me a room with a bedroom on the second floor and also a shower on that floor the stair pitch was alfull I had to walk down side ways down stairs bathroom door squishy very loud switches upside down also the unit had a door to other unit the other people tried several times to open door and it must be a living room area drake the chairs acrossed the floor a lot the new bartender at the new pool told me my Balashi was included in my all inclusive package then when we check out it was on the bill .he said local beer was included but Heinken was $1.00
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the unit that you received. We always try our best to honor requests when there is availability. Our management team will be looking into your comment regarding the all inclusive. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Was being renovated but the part already done was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our renovations are expected to be completed by the end of the year. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the new section. We hope to see you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

newly remodeled and very nice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Location: near to many nice restaurants and good beach access
really enjoyed the new pool area; have been here before but newly remodeled rooms make it appear brand new; very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank your for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments about the newly renovated units and pool area. We hope to see you back again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Don't stay unless you get a renovated room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The first time we stayed we got a renovated room and it was great. This time they sent us to one of the oldest buildings, the room was old, dirty, the AC didn't work, they refused to switch us rooms and the hotel was not at full capacity. The pool was dirty and outdated, the wifi didn't work and the beds were uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very sorry that you were not able to get a renovated unit this time. We always try to fill any request when possible. The complete resort should be renovated by the end of the year. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and grocery store for supplies
Cons: Would like no smoking in the pool area
Location: Any type of activity is available through the hotel
Upgraded rooms are great - comfortable and pleasant. Staff is accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our guest service. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden, Maine

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: close to beach and staff
Cons: It will be great when all the phases of renovations are complete on the property including the one we stayed in.
Location: Shopping, sightseeing, casinos
Our second floor unit had all the comforts of home, complete kitchen, large dining/living area with a nice balcony, overlooking the beautiful pool;
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

wrong booking, when we arrived

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: the balcony views
Cons: the mattress pillows and duvet cover
Location: great location can see the beach, close to downtown
was dropped off at another hotel then transported on a golf cart that almost got into an accident, then to find out the booking was wrong, booked for all-inclusive trip, got at the hotel they said it was not, this is our third trip to Aruba, this one was more special it was my birthday also my daughter, but over all was the worst trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We apologize for the misunderstanding about your booking. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your unit and the resort. We hope to see you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a fan of Aruba in general. Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Dissapointed not ocean view as advertised but lovely unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your unit. We are just steps from the ocean but our units do not have an ocean view. We are sorry that you did not enjoy Aruba, but we hope you might try another Divi Resort on one of our other 4 islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River, MA

Excellent location for Seniors

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location just steps from beach; Free shuttle to restaurants at nearby Divi Village; and a free shuttle ride to Casino complex.
Cons: A published list of shuttle routes and times. (shuttles could be requested from room phone, but not always convenient)
Location: Hotel Resort (3 facilities) provides most needs (pools, beaches, restaurants- all-inclusive if desired, casino- with bingo, etc)
Spent a week in total relaxation steps from the pool and steps from the beach. Free sLocation steps from beachhuttles were available to transport to Casino, restaurants and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, thank you for your review and 5 stars. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back soon and visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the Divi Dutch. We had a one bedroom suite which was perfect for our small family. It seemed very new and was very clean. It was on the third floor in a building without an elevator but the stairs weren't a challenge for us and the consequential view from our room was worth it. Staff was very friendly. Pool was beautiful. Food was very good. I even won a little cash at the casino! My only disappointment was not with the Divi but with downtown Oranjestad. I was in Aruba about 15 years ago and my recollection was that the downtown was rather charming but on this trip it seemed very run down. Overall, though, Aruba is a great vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again very soon.