Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marblehead

Blown out of SXM - Aruba makes good Sub

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: WEATHER - any problem and there wasn't one - while lying on the beach and seeing the northern forecast
Cons: Finish the building on the beach so that we would have a convenient toilet close by
Location: Went to Baby beach in the southeast corner and the lighthouse in the northwest corner - great restaurants -
Great place for sun and beach - had a very good golf lesson and played in two tournaments - this is a time share place - right across the street from the beach - very easy walk - stay on the golf island if possible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort and amenities. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Dive Golf Resort

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: The room was big, beautiful decorated, we had a lovely terrace that overlooked the golf course.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, and there were lots of rust on the exterior. The resort is not that old but it needs painting and a better cleaning staff.
Location: The resort is in a pretty good location with a shuttle to the Alahambra Casino which allows you access to Ike’s Restaurant and The Chop House .
Check was easy enough but when we got your our room (large complex) the door would not open. We were delayed getting into our beautiful room which was an upgrade from a studio to a large two bedroom. The key is electronic and the battery needed changing so we had to wait for maintenance to make the necessary change. I would definitely stay here again, I thought the room was beautiful, but I have to say the cleanliness was not perfect nor was the condition of some of the exterior of the building. The Divi Golf Resort beach is magnificent. The pools are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fourth Time w Divi

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The first two times I stayed with Divi it was one of their all inclusive options. Last two times, we stayed at Divi Golf across the street from the beach. For this trip: Check in was smooth, and we were upgraded from a suite to a one bedroom. Staff is very nice. The rooms are great, with a deck and a kitchen. We like to get a good supply of groceries and wine at Super Food a couple of miles north, and make our own breakfast and lunch-kitchen is stocked with cookware, blender, etc. The beach is just across the street, and there is a nice pool on the property. I don’t play golf, so can’t comment to that. Gym is dumpy. There is a good local restaurant behind the resort called Red Fish. Yemanja downtown is very good, as is Taj Mahal for Indian. Easy to get a taxi downtown or anywhere from there. The room was not clean upon arrival, but housekeeping did a fab job every day after. A couple annoyances: People get up at the crack of dawn, and put towels on chairs under the beach palapa, and the resort runs out. We spend 5 hours + on the beach and people never come but keep their stuff on the palapa. If you do that - that’s very rude. There should be a resort policy - one hour unattended and it’s up for grabs. Also the gift shop gives Afl coins, not US$, with their exchange much worse than the current rate. They tried to refuse our Afl for a purchase there, when we were just using change they gave us previously. Maybe charge to your room instead? Fourth stay. Will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and our management team will look into your suggestions. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, Pa

A great and friendly place to stay!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We had an amazing time at Divi Village Beach and Golf. All of the staff were friendly, especially Angelina at the concierge desk! They answered any questions we had and the resort was well kept. The beach was just a walk away, as were the pools and restaurants. If we go back to Aruba, we will absolutely be staying with Divi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind review of our resort and staff. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

we had a great experience in the hotel resort.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: is beautiful, with great amenities, friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: the daily activities should be more visible, or hand out copies during registration.
Location: The hotel should have a better info of things to do. Luckly my shuttle ELTours gave me a tour flyer.
It was our first time in Aruba & we had a great experience. Every one was friendly, & helpful. Temparature was perfect, the beach is absolutely beautiful. definitely going back and recommending it to our family & friends. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great room. Great sunset.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: WiFi almost like dial up
Everything was wonderful. Staff couldn’t have been friendlier. Reasonable prices at the bar. See Franklin for a great drink. Great food at Mulligans and the Seabreeze. Get the $49.99 Special at Windows on Aruba.. Walk to casino. Beautiful beach. Will return next year if not sooner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resort. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice close to the beach!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach. My room had a mini kitchen. Wifi was pretty good no issuse here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

The hotel was breathtakingly beautiful

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Our suite was beautiful and tremendously spacious with two bathrooms, kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, sofa, dining table, and washer/dryer. There’s a free shuttle available to take you to some of the other Divi locations Including the Alahambra casino. The complementary rum punch was a nice touch at check-in. The staff was so helpful and took care of all of my requests and were very responsive. I was really amazed at how well my vacation turned out. The suite had everything including dishes to prepare meals, if you wanted. My husband and I ate at the restaurants (Seabreeze, Mulligan’s and Windows on Aruba), and each meal was absolutely delicious. The pool and beaches were beautiful, clean, safe and well maintained. I honestly felt like a celebrity because my husband and I were treated so well during our stay at Divi Village Golf/Beach Resort, We plan to return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your informative review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach

Second time st divi links

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We really enjoy this resort. The staff was friendly, the room was clean. We had maid service daily. Our maid was so sweet and ended up washing the dishes and folding clothes. Really nice people. We stayed here last year and can’t wait to schedule our next visit. The pools are great. Weekdays the infinity pool has games & activities. The beach across from the property is nice. The WiFi is a bit limited compared to last year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for you nice review of our resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice Hotel at a Golf Course

Posted Nov 14, 2017
My mom and I stayed in a 1 bedroom unit. Unit was clean and tastely decorated. Hotel offers a golf cart shuttle service to beach, on site restaurants and near by casino. Very nice, clean and quiet reaort. Staff are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review of our resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.