Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2019 by Theodore, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel California

Posted Mar 18, 2019 on Hotels
Very good. Nice place for the price 10 minute Walk to the port and tourist restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2019 by Theodre, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion. We highly appreciate the great score you've giving us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2019 on Hotels
Overall nice stay if you are on the budget
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2019 by Theodore, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking out some time to leave us an honest review. It has been a pleasure hosting you as a guest at Hotel California Aruba.We look forward to hosting you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2019
I never checked in. I walked into the hotel and turned back around and went back into the cab. Expedia should remove from listing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2019 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I truly believe that by turning back before taking a closer look; you have missed out on experiencing the best part of our venue. Hope to serve you better next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 15, 2019
Very basic room but only needed a place for overnight flight connection on my way home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2019 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Hope to serve you better next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2019
The room was ok and clean but the bathroom was really really tiny which was disapointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2019 by Theo, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and we apologize for the bathroom size. The building was bought not newly built but we are working on bettering every single issue. The newly renovated Studio rooms has larger bathrooms already. Here is our website: www.hotelcaliforniaaruba.com. Looking forward to hosting you in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2019
I stand at the front office like half an Hour and no one can to check me in. I leave. The hotel looks terible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2019 by Theo, Hotel Management
Hi. We apologize for the inconvenience. Perhaps it was not in the hours of our check-in time or we were somewhere close-by attending some other issue. Hope to could serve you better in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2019
Old, bad conditions, must be closed by government. I will prefer to sleep in the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2019 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We lots of pride in daily upgrading our hotel. We are great-full for those that love it and also for those that don't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2019 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2018
Customer service excellent ! Staff really friendly . Really helpful people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2018 by Theodore E Richardson , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.