Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Perfect accommodations & location to the beach!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The MVC was everything we were looking for in Aruba. It's quiet, small quaint size was perfect for us. the location to eagle beach and everything we wanted to do, couldn't be better. The entire staff was very helpful and we felt so comfortable with all our accommodations. The pool is small but we were there for the beautiful beach and got everything we wanted. Our only suggestion is to allow guests to order something other than the breakfast buffet. For me personally, I don't eat what is on buffets and we had to pay for that in order to get an additional egg breakfast. But overall, this will not deter us from coming back to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see that you liked the location and to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly. We appreciate the feedback as well regarding the continental breakfast, which will be relayed over to management. We hope that you had a lovely and relaxing time! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Upgraded to sister hotel "Amsterdam Manor"

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everyone was amazing. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, kind & pleasant. We enjoyed the room, the restaurants, the beach. Will definitely stay again. Thanks for such a wonderful vacation. Jody Pickens
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jody, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that our staff was helpful and that you liked your room. We hope to have you stay here again soon and thank you for the kind review!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for the perfect rating! We hope that you had a great stay and that you would return! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in this hotel for 9 days and from day one Chrissy and the staff at MVC were extremely accommodating. All staff always had a smile on their faces and were eager to help. The hotel is small and the rooms are small however have everything you will need. The hotel is literally steps away from the beach and you get beach chairs and hay umbrellas ( if available , which somehow they always are). The water is clear and comfortable literally the best beach in Aruba. We also went to the Tulip, which also had great food and the prices weren't that bad. The only thing that could improve is the size of the pool, but why would you need a bigger pool with the beach being a couple of steps away. Transportation is easily accessible as you can catch a bus to the high rise areas for two people for $5.20. overall we had a great experience and would return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Claudia, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you loved your 9 day stay and that our staff was accommodating throughout your whole vacation. It means a lot to hear that! Thank you for the detailed and kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, Ny

Great Time in Aruba

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This place was wonderful . Clean room and bathroom. Directly across from the best beach in the world. The only down is that the pool is a baby pool but who cares when you have white sand and blue looking water . Price is amazing. I'm a five star girl but this place did the job for a beach vacation . Bus stop is across the street to take you downtown or to Pam beach for $2.60 or take auto bus for $2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Tonia, Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad to see that you liked the room and the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money !!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice little hotel for short stays, clean rooms with nice staff. Breakfast possibilities with very little choice, dinner menu ok. Beach chairs available after 9 am, a little to late for the early beach goers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are happy to see that the staff was nice and that you liked your rooms. We appreciate your feedback as well which will be relayed over to management. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a great time, very clean room. The staff was amazing ! Special recognition for Kevin And Akeem they were extremely attentive and kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to see that you liked your stay and that the staff was accommodating. We hope to welcome you back and thank you!
5 out of 5
by George

Excellent

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation. Loved our week here. Very clean and everyone real friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you liked your stay and that you found everything clean. It means a lot to read reviews such as yours. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

2nd time around

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I love staying at MVC Eagle Beach because it is quiet and small but you have everything you need. This is my 2nd time staying and i received the same treatment as the first. The staff is great and very accommodating. Christy made us feel like family each time and took selfies with us. Christy was very helpful when booking excursions, the bar staff was very polite and welcoming, and the cleaning staff was great. The beach is directly across the street so it is a great view when you wake up and open the curtains. The food and drinks were great! I would definitely return and stay there every time because it is away from the big crowds at the resorts and still provides the same amenities, plus its cheaper!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erica, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you had such a nice experience and that our staff was very helpful. We look forward to you return in the near future! The Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel, awesome staff

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Everything went so well, easy check in the staff is super nice, beach was right across the street! Room was super clean always! The food there was amazing! If I had to say something that I didn't love would be the pool it was small so we didn't use it. Other then that I say if there a room available book it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear DJ, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see that you liked the location and to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly. We hope that you had a lovely and relaxing time! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back!