Ratings based on 1,921 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia area

3rd Visit to Aruba and the Renaissance

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Disappointed, stayed on Marina Side as always, pool was closed, as well as the fitness center, wall was up in the lobby so we could not see the beautiful view of the Marina very much part of the ambience of the lobby/ bar area. And allows the breezes in the lobby/bar.Staff did not communicate the pool would be closed our entire stay just said you can use the pool on the family side of the hotel(stayed on adult side for a reason) Also, it was election time so no alcohol Thursday at 6pm - Sat 6am. Outside the hotels. Would have been nice for the hotel to let everyone know. staff was ok but not very friendly as our past Visits. Also, advertised a jewelry market on Friday evening but that never happened. No communication with the guests. As always loved the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mehhh

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The employees were very nice and did their best to accommodate their guests
Cons: The hotel needs major upgrading.
Location: Perfect location. Walking distance to shops, and nearby restaurants
I recently stayed here for labor day weekend at the Marina (adults only). What i didnt know is that there was a music festival going on all weekend that did not allow access for guests to use the pool not to mention the insanely loud music that went on all day/night. Guests would have to go across the street to use the other hotels pool which allowed families. Was a waste to pay the extra $ to stay in the adults only if you couldn't use the pool area which is what I prefer. Even with an upgraded room, the shaking of the building due to the loud music can be heard through midnight. There was several water leaks in the ceilings on our floor and molded walls. There was literally a puddle of water in the seating area on our floor that someone could have slipped and hurt themselves. When I advised the front desk, they cut a hole in the ceiling and placed a bucket to catch the water. It was there the remainder of my stay. No repairs were made. Our sheets/comforter were also stained but were replaced when requested. I stayed at the Renaissance mainly due to the private island they have which is free if you are a guest. Its a quick 10min boat ride over to the island which is beautiful. We were able to reserve a private cabana for the day. Totally worth it if you plan on going. If or when I return, I would most likely stay at the other side of the hotel and hope that their mold/water leak issue isn't the same
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmingdale, NY

Awesome property

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: This hotel was gorgeous and very modern, clean, and there were many conveniences
Cons: nothing
Location: You can take a ride in a submarine, and visit the Marriott's private island
The hotel staff were nice, friendly, the hotel was absolutely gorgeous, clean, modern, and every convenience you could ask for was available in the lobby. This was an awesome property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I asked for a room in a quite place when I booked this room. There was a electric concert that went on till 12:00 midnight. We had been up since 2:00 am to get our flight to Aruba. And wanted to get some rest but couldn't because of all the noise. Other people where offered to change to the Ocean Marriott why weren't we. This place looks like it is meant for the jet set and not for people over 65
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Gerardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by the music from the festival we hosted. Sincerely, Gerardo de Veer Jr. Director of Rooms Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

On night stand in Aruba

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: I stayed at Renaissance in two different weeks this month, in two different building marina and island, the must to renew room carpets.
Try LG Smith for a great steak, or nearby Pinchos superb seafood ... then try you luck in Renaissance Casino's!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Access to private island from Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Whether you are looking for an adult only rrsort or fanily resort -The Renaissance Resort can provide you with both comforts. You also have access to two beautiful beaches on the Renaissance Island. The only complain I would have is thatbthe room was not clean properly, but besides that the staff are great, friendly, and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

5th time in Aruba over the past 10 years

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Private beach.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Lots of jewelry shopping in downtown Aruba.
After 10 years of visiting, the rooms are starting to look a little outdated and could use a face lift but other than that the resort is great. You have access to their private beach called Flamingo beach where there are real flamingos on the beach. Keep in mind, the flamingos are on the adult side not the family side. Adult side water is pretty rocky as well. Do yourself a favor and get some floats to use in the water from the store when you get off the boat for $6 a float. Your feet will thank you later. One other thing I find very odd is the family side hotel has the bar in the pool whereas the adult hotel across the street has no bar in the pool at all. We spend most of our time on the family side just because of this reason and the pool is much bigger. Hope that helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord NH

Wonderful accommodations

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The facilities are beautiful, providing everything you could want on vacation.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: The hotel is centrally located with all the restaurants and shops you could desire within an easy walking distance.
This was our third trip to Aruba and our second time staying at this hotel. The last time we stayed for 10 days; this time, unfortunately, for only 6 days. We are not sure whether it is Aruba we love or this facility. Staff is generally very friendly and helpful, but it is the facilities themselves which keep us coming back. There are two hotels (adult and family), a beach, 3 pools and a boat to a private island with two more beaches (adult and family) and a restaurant with two bars. The boat comes right into the first floor of the adults only hotel, next to the Starbucks coffee shop. The hotel is downtown and an easy walk to a number of very good restaurants and shops. We are now planning for an extended family get away to this hotel to celebrate our 50th Anniversary in two years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very good..................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The elevator was broken . And my husband have asthma. The staff was excellent. The pricing for the food was a little pricey. And you should consider all in clusive. I wish I had a few more days there the island 🌴 was great 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Parimal, Hotel Management
Dear sulisa, Thank You for staying with us & sharing your experience; well appreciated Regards, Parimal Trivedi