Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurant

Posted Aug 10, 2017
But the pool has no chlorine, fresh water only.. seriously..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Helpful crew, good location, fair price,

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: location & staff
Cons: washrooms could be cleaner, food good but expensive
Location: splash park close, down town 1.5 km easy walking
pleasant experience, will book again, third time I was there. pool small but nice, food good, staff friendly, close to airport and down town. beach calm, restaurants nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Maritza, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Stefan, The hotel is working hard to offer a better service to our guests. Thank you for taking your time with your review. Sunny regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Onvenient to Airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Easy access to airport......pleasant staff
Cons: Some method of transporting luggage to second floor rooms
We arrived at 11 pm and left the next morning at 9:30 am as our flight from Aruba to the US was canceled. The room was comfortable, the staff was pleasant and the complimentary breakfast was ample. We were surprised that the hotel DID NOT have an elevator and we had to carry our luggage up the stairs to our second floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Maritza, Hotel Management
Dear all. We do apologize for the inconvenience. I will send a suggestion regarding this matter. Hope you had a wonderful flight back home and that you visit us next time. Sunny regards,
4 out of 5
by David

A good place

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Talk of the Town was our very first experience in Aruba. We were happy we stayed there. The staff was friendly and helpful when we need some assistance. It does not have a lot of frills but we spent most of our time seeing the island and eating out; so our goal was not to hang out at ToTT. Room was undated, clean and neat. Breakfast was $15 extra but that was for a big breakfast. Their beach is across the street but a nice easy walk. At the beach we had to rent an umbrella from the beach club they are associated with, but we had a nice time there. The airport can be heard and planes landing was kind of fun for me.
5 out of 5
by John

Place Close To The Airport

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived on a Friday. Great happy hour drinks and live music. The location was excellent. Near the airport and Surfside Beach. Music was a little loud from across the street nightlife late into the night. Breakfast was very good the next morning. Pool was very nice. J and M from Ohio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,New York

Cosy hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and friendly staff; good house keeping makes your stay even better.
Cons: Can provide coffee maker in room and more entertainment.
Location: Beach for the most part.
Coffee maker in room will be helpful, shop on premises can also be helpful for miscellaneous items. Even a vending machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We spent 5 days in this hotel. I had no complaints except they could use better pillows. The beach is literally across the street. There is shopping just 15 minute walk away. The restaurant within the hotel has an excellent burger!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was not in the best of shape. The faucet in the bathroom wasn't even attached to the sink and moved when you tried to operate it. The toilet paper holder was loose. The a/c remote control in the bedroom did not work, and it was quite cold in our room. We were only given bath towels - no wash cloths or hand towels. Access to coffee, other than the buffet, in the morning would be nice given the more remote location of the hotel. The receptionist gave us inaccurate information regarding parking downtown. She said you didn't have to pay after 3 when, in fact, you have to pay until 7. Had we not checked before parking and leaving our car, we may have gotten a ticket. While ok, our experience was a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

band was to laud played to late to noisy

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: No much any more used to stay there a lot
Cons: manager
Location: noisy
never stay there again. close to airport noisy bad manager would not meet with me