Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

It’s far from everything except the airport

Posted Jan 31, 2018
No elevator, pool closed early, the staff was every friendly but the hotel wasn’t to my expections
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
nice hotel, very close to the airport, clean, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Great stay, clean, and friendly staff. Affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too basic

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Air conditioning not working, not luggage help, flyes inside bedroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Too close to airport, too far from the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2018
First time stayed at TOTT, many times visitor in Aruba. TOTT should not be compared with high-rise hotels and is not compatible with high-rise hotels when it comes to how far it is from the beach, far modest service, comfort, food quality, basic bar that closes at 10pm, or accommodations in general especially if you are american that is fond of far superior service. IMHO, TOTT is great for short stay, business trips, or last minute getaway. On another hand, if you are sick of loud crowds at high-rise hotels and don’t mind a hefty rate, strange food, longer taxi rides (assuming you’ want to explore) this is the place to stay at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BITES all over body- room smells like mold

Posted Jan 8, 2018
WORST experience- motel like place for hotel price ... day 1 walk into room smells like mold pubic hair on floor had to use room key 6-7x before door opened. Tried to leave within an hour explain all to staff and was simply told “no refund” so WE had to ask for room change and then wake up with bites ALL over on day 2! When we explained to front the supervisor gets defensive and says “those look like mosquito” bites instead of offering another room or refund. Breakfast is potatoes and scrambled eggs and cereal tastes awful. Probably wouldn’t come back to Aruba for a while Bc of this hotel. $20 cab ride to palm beach where all fun stuff is. ONLY pros- fast WiFi decent pool but lots of kids in hot tub. Beach across at reflections is nice and food is good but too many flies attacking you while you eat ruins experience. Carnival parade right outside hotel cool to watch but super loud so those nights if you have kids or sleep early a nightmare. Only stayed here Bc of flight cancellation and our former hotel was 500 a night but if we could go back would pay the 500 in a heartbeat. Thanks for ruining our Aruba experience TOTT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

BE QUIET PLEASE

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The maids and another male workers. to noisy No respect for the guest resting time in the early mornings.screeming.laughfing.talking to laud like they were at the street party or the beach...beside this everything was perfect.thanks for the attention to this matter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Basic and decent

Posted Dec 20, 2017
This hotel is pretty basic and old...very old. It bills itself as a resort but really it's just a motel with a lot of inattentive staff. I stayed only one night otherwise I'd probably be a little bit disappointment. It's right near the airport so noise is constant. And thanks to the road crew that was cutting the grass I didn't even get to sleep in. The rooms are clean, but older and the hotel pool isn't really staff. It's like the staff forget that you are there. The beach is across the street. About the best I can say is that Barefoot restaurant is across the street which is a fabulous place to eat. I wasn't really impressed with the hotel food and the bar doesn't even have a happy hour. Not my favorite place to stay in Aruba and I'll probably never go back. But it's decent enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Once tried, not again

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Great bars and restaurants nearby. Close to the inner-city
Location of the hotel is good. Ambience also, but the room was NOT OK. The room smelled damp and moist. But the real bummer, was that I had to kill a cockroach in the room. As you can imagine, this was in my thoughts the rest of my stay as I hate cockroaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
good hotel with friendly staff ... beautiful pool and comfortable rooms. I'll be back soon to visit this hotel