Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Every room has an ocean view.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
At Tamarijn you walk out your patio and take 20 steps to the water. No paying extra for an ocean view as every unit faces the water. Every staff member was helpful and nice. Aruba's motto is "one happy island" and it's the truth at Tamarijn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale , usa

Nice ocean front rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was their staff, not customer service driven employees at all. Waiters, front desk, housekeeping, bartenders they were all rude. Beach had a lot of rocks but calm water and beautiful sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

rooms right on beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: location on beach....and away from the traffic and crowds of the high rise area.
Cons: rooms need updating and a better way to make reservations for dinner
Location: Quiet area away from the crowds. We did enjoy the catamaran tour with snorkeling. And we rented jeeps to tour the national park and natural pools.
Location is the reason to stay here. first floor rooms are 10 steps to the beach. Beach was very nice. Resort pretty spread out. We had 3 families traveling together and we requested all first floor rooms in the same building. They sent an email back saying they received my request. But upon checkin they had only 2 families with the request and none of us were together in same building and none of us were on the first floor. I showed them the copy of the request and the response from the hotel. They didn't care. They said its only a request. Finally after speaking with a manager they changed one room to the first floor. The other 2 rooms had to be changed the next day (which meant moving all of our luggage twice) and they still had us in different buildings. Food was very good and bartenders were very friendly and helpful. For reservations at the restaurants you have to go down to the lobby at 0800 to request 2 days in advance. One night there were no reservations available so we ate off site. They could have a better system for making reservations. Rooms was too small for a family of 4. Maybe ok with 2 young children but not with teenagers. And the rooms were pretty run down. Our first room didn't have a bathroom shower door...you could see the screw holes in the tile where the door should have been. The floor would be soaked after each shower. Parking was very limited. We had a great time with a group of friends. Probably won't go back for a while if we do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Third year there. Very happy with all the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Western Pennsylvania

Good trip

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Location: My 10 year old son enjoyed the snorkeling adventure.
Place was organized, desk staff knew their job and were helpful, no hidden fees cropping up along the stay. Bartenders at the pool bar closest to lobby were outstanding and always polite. Wasn't a big fan of the flies and birds that flew into the buffet area. Flies may be difficult to combat but I'm sure in this day and age there can be something put into place that stops birds from zooming through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location and kids 17 and under are free
Cons: Make it a non smoking hotel
Location: It's a tiny island, everything is nearby,
Beach is steps away, food was good, staff is friendly, island is safe for all. Kids get to order off adult menu, Aruba water is crystal clear, its a great place for a family vacation, i wouldn't think twice about going again. Only negative is rooms are small, especially when you got a 14 and 15 year old sleeping next to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Beach-front

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Location to the beach; games were nice; top-shelf liquor; shuttle service
Cons: Renovations needed. Huge gap under our door; older, dirty screens over bathroom window. Some of the staff seemed helpful; overall customer service
Location: Nearby casino; close enough to downtown to take taxi.
Beach-front location was excellent. Older hotel that needs renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Outdated facility..Staff was not friendly..food was average at best with the exception of "Ginger"- this was the only good restaurant...on the plus side, the view was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

Great Location!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: the location on the beach!!
Cons: Food quality!
Location: location is the best! nice, clean, accessible beach!
very nice hotel! all the rooms on the beach, you open your door and walk few steps to the beach! amazing view!! Hotel staff very dinamic and corteous, always willing to help and serve! Food at their buffet is good, fresh and varied. Good drinks, great variety of liquors, and the beer are best, heinecken and local beer balashi, both delicious! The Paparazzi restaurant, great service and nice italian food! As far as for the others restaurants by reservation only, they were all booked, so they gave us a reservation at the Red Parrot. Hot name right? be carefull!!! it's a restaurant at their other hotel, DIVI. Unfortunately that was a disater!! the service is awfull! the drinks, wine and prosecco, cheap, watery! and the food, please, that was an loud insult, flavorless, insipid, it taste like.. humm maybe, foam... or plastic without any seasoning! Very unplesant experience!! Dont waste your precious time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I loved staying at this hotel and the view is amazing. The only problem I had was the staff from the concierge. Their attitude was so terrible and where just looking to make a profit. Your better off doing stuff outside the hotel. We did palm island it wasn't all that for 99 bucks. We actually went outside the hotel to George's and rented atvs had a blast. I really wish the hotel room had put at least water in our room . My suggestion to you is buy 2 big jugs from the gift shop 10 dollars each and fill them up at the bar. One with water and the other one with liq so you won't have to keep going to the bar. Over all I would stay there again just wouldn't deal with the concierge at all .