Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Had a good time.. Thank you I will never forget this trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester, ny

staff

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hotel “manager” not too pleasant to work with, however hotel restaurant and bar staff- super nice, very attentive, really made you feel like you were on vacation!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beach yes! Accommodations NO!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: BEACH!
Cons: Reno the bathrooms, make service a priority.
The beach is obviously what you go for. The rooms, particularly bathrooms, old and not well maintained. Food mediocre at best although was a great omelette. Service was not what expected. Compared to Sandals which we have stayed several times Tamarijn maybe a 4. There were some highlights and they do have a few staff we engaged with that were very friendly. Just did not get the same vibe. Sandals Exuma blew this away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

My idea of a good vacation is:

Posted Oct 31, 2017
a stress free environment. Hallways and elevators are stressers for me.. I loved the low rise beachfront rooms of the Tamarijn. Open slider... walk onto beach. Perfect. Plus the food there was magnificent. Everyone on the staff, from bartenders, to wait-people, housekeeping, concierge, and security were smiling and friendly. Great poolside entertainment and convenience to other island attractions was awesome. Great job folks. We'll be back.....soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice beach water was great

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: all inclusive everyone very friendly
Cons: Our room was too far from everything.
Location: 10 minute ride to town
Overall great trip would go back again water was great people were friendly the majority of the trip was very hot and sunny nice breeze Went on a jeep trip to donkey sanctuary and Ostridge farm. went to baby beach changing area closed (had to pay to use bath room unless you bought something)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

Right on the beautiful white sand beach!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great people, food, location! Quiet beachfront location away from the high rise zoo. Can’t wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Sweet Deal

Posted Oct 19, 2017
For the price it's tough to beat. Real nice all inclusive plan where you can eat at multiple properties. Lots to do on site, good food, casino nearby, and a clean beach. It's not super fancy but you also aren't paying for that either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Best location in Aruba.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: The concierge were not as courteous as the first time at this hotel. A list of what is going on in the hotel daily would have been great.
Location: Located on the bus route, taxis always available. Shuttle service from the Tamarijn to the other Divi resorts and to the casino.
This is our second time to the Tamarijn and will return again. Pleasant staff, clean rooms, best sunset location in Aruba. The building we requested was not available (19) so we chose another one (11).. There was renovations going on that we were not aware of in the bldg 19 location, so i guess it's just as well we did not stay there. The food was well prepared and i believe they had a good selection. The Palm Grill is still our favorite. I traveled with my 29 yr old daughter on this trip as i had in the past and she had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Good service but the place is not well kept

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We just returned sept 30 2017 from 7 nite stay. Service was good but the upkeep is terrible. Cigarette butts litter the beach, used glasses and dishes are around the grounds. My husband counted 4 days we saw the same dish and finally we brought it to the kitchen. They do not take their beach and it's a shame, clutter of butts and Kleenex. We stayed in 1500 block which was perfect walking distance to everything, quiet too. The room was kept well. The ac is directed right on the bed which made it very cold or very warm if you turn it off..there was no in between and it shoots cold air toward the bed. The shuttle service everywhere was very good with no waiting ever and staff were very helpful Food is not fabulous but ok. There is a dunkin donuts next door and they shuttle you if you wish which was fun. Chairs on the beach werw broken and in need of repair, lights are broken on the boardwalk yet they are building a new wing of rooms next door. Would be nice if they cleaned up their beach. Would not go back. Divi next door was pretty much the same, busier and had more shops but tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noble Family

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: I like that everyone was friendly, and kind.
Cons: Elderly people should have a closer room. They shouldn't be on the top floor when there 80 years old. So take inconsideration there age.
Location: It say;s that there are 10 pools, and that you have accessed to them all but when we were there the golf resort was a time share and the pools are nic
we had the best time ever! Friends, from all over got together, some we knew and some we didn't, once we got together it was like we knew each other for ever!