Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my first choice

Posted Jan 19, 2018
This would not be my first choice next time in Aruba. Hit and miss on if you find friendly staff. Food is good. Bar is good. You won’t get any service on the beach. All rooms are beach front so be prepared to walk a long way. Hotel is very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, NY

Very nice Hotel, staff is friendly and helpful.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Good food, great selection. Nice beach.
Cons: Warmer waffles and breakfast potatoes!
Location: Good location, not to far from anything.
Pleasant and very warm!! The jeep ride was fun! Shopping was great! Sunning All the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Second Time staying there and Excellent as always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The rooms are closely to the water and beach
Cons: aGAIN BEACH IMPROVEMENT AND GET RID OF THE DANGEROUS ROCKS
Location: Aruba has not much to offer only water sports.
THEY NEED TO DO BEACH IMPROVEMENT WITH SAND, TO MANY ROCKS WHEN YOU WANT TO GO INTO THE OCEAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The only thing that needed improved upon was the condition of the bikes- need a little maintenance and lubrication And i would have enjoyed a better selection of beer- craft perhaps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice all inclusive

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Beach access was great. Food was Ok, glad I didn’t have to cook. Staff was very pleasant. Some guests were quite rude, but that’s just people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Ocean Front
Cons: Update the rooms a bit.
Location: We went on a catamaran snorkeling trip it was great and we went on a tour in an open air jeep that sits 9 people and we really loved this trip.
Loved that all the rooms are ocean front. The rooms are a bit small and outdated but we did not spend time in the room it is all about the beach and the ocean. The beach is great but there are rocks in some areas getting down to the water to protect the beach from washing away. After you get through those then the ocean is great. Really a great experience and the food was very good and the Italian restaurant is the BEST!! We would for sure go here again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

music way to loud

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Views & proximity to the sea
Cons: the presence of management
Beautiful setting & great food....however the loud music that thumped all day made conversations impossible without yelling. Majority of people there were not from the generation that would appreciate the nonsense they called music. The few that did like the music was the hired help who would turn it up and the teenagers who were out numbered by the parents that brought them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Terrible Room, Great Location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Location - nice beach
Cons: Fix then maintain the rooms, particularly the bathrooms. Boost Wifi.
Location: We stayed on the beach most of the time.
The room was very small and very poorly finished and maintained. The bathroom was very small with several problems: no exhaust fan, window was broken (no handle), window screen was torn, faucet did not operate properly, shower dripped and shower head was terrible, shower door was not installed properly so water poured onto floor, sink was cracked, soap dispenser had mold around it, clothesline did not retract and was black/moldy, tile looked like it was installed by a 10-yr old. Throughout our stay workers were working on tile for a new pool behind our room (at the Dutch Village). They were cutting tile all day until 9:00pm some nights. It was very loud. Wifi was very slow if it worked at all. We were unable to check into our return flight because Wifi was so bad. Some staff members were nice and helpful. Others ignored guests often. Food was pretty good. The buffet was good. Some dinner restaurants were good. Ocean and views were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from curacao

Very Good for few days

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great food, Nice restaurants, Nice beach Perfect to relax for a few days. Will come back!