Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

On the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Aruba has the best weather and the friendliest people. Wear sunblock! Enjoy the slow pace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake George, NY

Great 'on the ocean' experience

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Location - rooms are closer to the water than most any other resort. Peaceful, relaxing environment.
Cons: Coffee! Machine in room was useless, and lobby machine rarely worked. Every morning scores of people waiting for restaurant to open. I did without.
Location: Aruba is incredible. You feel safe everywhere. Lots of events and diverse activities and tours to fill your days.
Patio door less than 50 feet from the surf and 150 feet from the nearest bar. About 2 miles worth of barefoot walk-able beachfront. 7 restaurants included and 2 more for a surcharge. Activities and shows onsite. Downtown shopping just a 2 mile walk or quick taxi ride away. Casino practically across the street. Room was chilled for arrival. Noisy until 11, but quieter rooms available. Staff is hit or miss - some are great and welcoming, others clearly don't care and make it obvious you are bothering them (even when they are doing nothing). Drinks were strong, but slow serve. Tip in advance and be recognized to speed things up. All schedules on "island time" - about 15 minutes late. Many other guests had been there multiple times over the years. I would definitely like to return. Information on daily events hard to come by. Push to find out or you will miss out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Had a good time.. Thank you I will never forget this trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester, ny

staff

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hotel “manager” not too pleasant to work with, however hotel restaurant and bar staff- super nice, very attentive, really made you feel like you were on vacation!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beach yes! Accommodations NO!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: BEACH!
Cons: Reno the bathrooms, make service a priority.
The beach is obviously what you go for. The rooms, particularly bathrooms, old and not well maintained. Food mediocre at best although was a great omelette. Service was not what expected. Compared to Sandals which we have stayed several times Tamarijn maybe a 4. There were some highlights and they do have a few staff we engaged with that were very friendly. Just did not get the same vibe. Sandals Exuma blew this away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

My idea of a good vacation is:

Posted Oct 31, 2017
a stress free environment. Hallways and elevators are stressers for me.. I loved the low rise beachfront rooms of the Tamarijn. Open slider... walk onto beach. Perfect. Plus the food there was magnificent. Everyone on the staff, from bartenders, to wait-people, housekeeping, concierge, and security were smiling and friendly. Great poolside entertainment and convenience to other island attractions was awesome. Great job folks. We'll be back.....soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice beach water was great

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: all inclusive everyone very friendly
Cons: Our room was too far from everything.
Location: 10 minute ride to town
Overall great trip would go back again water was great people were friendly the majority of the trip was very hot and sunny nice breeze Went on a jeep trip to donkey sanctuary and Ostridge farm. went to baby beach changing area closed (had to pay to use bath room unless you bought something)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

Right on the beautiful white sand beach!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great people, food, location! Quiet beachfront location away from the high rise zoo. Can’t wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Sweet Deal

Posted Oct 19, 2017
For the price it's tough to beat. Real nice all inclusive plan where you can eat at multiple properties. Lots to do on site, good food, casino nearby, and a clean beach. It's not super fancy but you also aren't paying for that either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Best location in Aruba.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: The concierge were not as courteous as the first time at this hotel. A list of what is going on in the hotel daily would have been great.
Location: Located on the bus route, taxis always available. Shuttle service from the Tamarijn to the other Divi resorts and to the casino.
This is our second time to the Tamarijn and will return again. Pleasant staff, clean rooms, best sunset location in Aruba. The building we requested was not available (19) so we chose another one (11).. There was renovations going on that we were not aware of in the bldg 19 location, so i guess it's just as well we did not stay there. The food was well prepared and i believe they had a good selection. The Palm Grill is still our favorite. I traveled with my 29 yr old daughter on this trip as i had in the past and she had a great time.