Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Located right in the centre of town, near the small private and public "beaches". Facing a charming, peaceful square. Free parking on street is usually available within a couple of minutes walk - not bad by Italian standards. Hotel staff are very friendly, rooms comfortable and clean, breakfast adequate. Jacuzzi on roof a bonus - lovely view. Overall a homely place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small port village

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were allocated a downstairs room (Windows at ground level because of the slope of the land?) Because of the bicycles we were changed to a room with balcony, but it was definitely smaller than 19sqm - we thought we were paying for premium room. Breakfast was well presented with plenty of everything.
3 out of 5
by Noel & Sue from Australia

Good stop over

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Not a four star hotel but a nice place for a stop over to or from Rome. Some nice restaurants and bars nearby but quite a small town with not much else. As mentioned in other reviews its more like a two star hotel than what you would expect from a four.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get-away-from-everything location

Posted Jun 2, 2013
An excellent hotel with an amazing view. Well priced for a 4 star hotel. Only thing I would say is, with it's location I would recommend hire a car to get there or have your own transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from England

Pleasant single rooms at good prices,

Posted Sep 17, 2012
In a country that charges for the room it was good that this hotel had single rooms at good prices. The rooms were pleasant with balconies and good views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abraham from Hong Kong

Will surely be back to wonderful hotel.

Posted May 21, 2012
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and being located in a beautiful site of the town. Two-minuet walk to see the sunset from the top of a small hill on the seaside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in a beautiful sea side village

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
We were on our way to Rome and picked the hotel pretty much at random. The village itself is picturesque and post card pretty. There are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance and the port is on the doorstep. The hotel itself has lots of character and whilst the rooms & bathrooms are a little small I think that is to be expected in a building this old. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. I would recommend this village and hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from caracas, venezuela

Close to 2 star not at all a 4

Posted May 24, 2011
Local espectacular, breakfast decent, service fair, room and hotel just like a 2 star hotel but locación worth the extra claimed stars.