Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Hard to find, you have to walk in from a parking lot that's 100 yards away. Great location friendly people. Charming but very modest.
4 out of 5
by David

very relaxed

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was okay but the location was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Great location. Handy for a stop over. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

close to beach and Argentario

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the location suited us because of its proximity for sights and our next place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilona from Uk

Good value

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Felt like it was on a slope!
Location: Nice location just off square.
Basic but very clean. Good value for money. Lovely staff, who were so helpful. Breakfast was perfectly adequate for the price. Free parking a couple of minutes walk away which the hotel gives you a pass for. Superb surrounding area. Convenient for visiting Monte Argentario which is gorgeous.
3 out of 5
by Glenn & Phyllis

Winter was the wrong time to come

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels
The room was large but the bathroom needed more hooks but this town on a Peninsula in a lagoon is dead in the winter. Parking was blocks away and directions to the hotel were confusing. We arrived on Sat and stayed two nights using it as a base for site seeing near by. We appreciated the fresh fish available at the seafood restaurant Il Pescatore recommended by the hotel but we were sorry we extended our stay to Sunday night; between the 5:00 am clean up of the street sweepers going back forth to vacuum up the confetti left after the festival held in the square across the street from the hotel on Sunday and the construction on the historical building across the street that started at 6:30 am on Monday we were almost driven mad; sleeping there on a week day morning at this time of the year is impossible no wonder no one else was staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Hotel Sole - great choice

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed 2 nights and were very pleased. The staff were friendly and helpful with our bicycles. Location could not be better. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm Sweden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2010
room was super clean, simple, good tv, shower was small, bed was comfy, but it was the service we recieved that made our stay great, they helped us with bookings and things to see and do in the area. the breakfast was just as awesome fresh juice, pastries, fruit, cold cuts and they know how to make a mean cappucino. Its in the main street of the old part of town so lots of restaurants close by and they also had artists displaying their works in the lobby. would definately recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manxhester, England

Hotel Sole Orbetello

Posted May 25, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had emailed a request to the hotel in advanceof arriving asking for information aboutt travelling to Il giardino dei Tarrocchi. The staff had gone out of their way to sort this out for us. If you are staying in Orbetello more than a day or two, you need transport to get out and about - it's small!