Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

On the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2015
One over night stay on our way up North. The view was gorgeous- being right on the beach, but it was raining so unable to enjoy it. Our room, was a different story. The smell was awful, and our air conditioning did not work. The bathroom was very tiny and dirty. Wifi was available- but only in the reception area.
3 out of 5
by celia from Milton Keynes

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, the bathroom was small but efficient, the private beech was very public, the restaurant was owned by others although the food was excellent, the staff were very helpful. Generally good all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of France

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Reception area needs cheering up.
Location: Good beach location with Monte Argentario and its harbours to explore.
Step straight off the hotel terrace onto the private beach. Beautiful bay views. Hotel rooms similar to a french country town hotel with white plastered walls, tiled floors & an en suite fashioned into each bedroom. Unfortunately, bedrooms did not have balconies with sea views as it appeared on the website, but the apartments do. The price reflects room facilities & comfort but you would normally pay a whole lot more for such a beach location & views from the hotel terraces. Nearby town of Orbetello has a main street with reasonably priced boutiques bars and locals promenading each evening. Portos Sfenao a gem for dining. Pretty working fishing harbour with billionaire yachts mooring up.
4 out of 5
by Traveller from Italy

Unbeatable location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a quite basic typical 3 star hotel. However, the bed was comfortable and the shower worked fine. The location is fantastic - literally on the beach and you can rent the sun beds and umbrellas for about 18 euro per day. We ate at the restaurant on both nights we were there; excellent quality food, reasonably priced and tables outside where you can see the sun setting over the ocean. All staff were really friendly and helpful - very warm people. We shall definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Squamish BC Canada

Relaxing beach time!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: It had a friendly atmosphere, our room was a decent European size, and with the beach so close, how can you go wrong!!
Cons: It would be nice to have WIFI in all the rooms, instead of just the lobby
We loved it here and wished we could have stayed longer. It wasn't super easy to get to simply because we didn't have a car. Obviously no fault of the hotel, but for future travellers, get off the train in Orbetello, at least the train station is occupied and it would be easier to get a cab from there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milan/Italy

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Lovely place, with terrific view. The only problem is that common spaces are uncomfortable and very poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rome

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: familiar atmosphere, position on the beach , wiew, parking
Cons: rooms need upgrade and restoration
Location: best side of Giannella beach,away from the most crowded area ,unspoiled nature. sunbathing swimming,walking, biking and canoeing in the nearby.
hotel built on the dune next to the beach, staff kind, warm wellcome. feeling at home. beatiful wiew from room's terrace, romantic restaurant on the beach, rooms need restoration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and formula of the B & B
Hotel located on the sandy beach of Giannella, in a lovely setting especially at sunset. Large rooms with natural air conditioning on 2 sides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel sul mare, ottima vista sulla spiaggia e su Porto Santo Stefano, camere nuove dotate di ogni comfort!