Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

On the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2015
One over night stay on our way up North. The view was gorgeous- being right on the beach, but it was raining so unable to enjoy it. Our room, was a different story. The smell was awful, and our air conditioning did not work. The bathroom was very tiny and dirty. Wifi was available- but only in the reception area.
3 out of 5
by celia from Milton Keynes

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, the bathroom was small but efficient, the private beech was very public, the restaurant was owned by others although the food was excellent, the staff were very helpful. Generally good all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of France

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Reception area needs cheering up.
Location: Good beach location with Monte Argentario and its harbours to explore.
Step straight off the hotel terrace onto the private beach. Beautiful bay views. Hotel rooms similar to a french country town hotel with white plastered walls, tiled floors & an en suite fashioned into each bedroom. Unfortunately, bedrooms did not have balconies with sea views as it appeared on the website, but the apartments do. The price reflects room facilities & comfort but you would normally pay a whole lot more for such a beach location & views from the hotel terraces. Nearby town of Orbetello has a main street with reasonably priced boutiques bars and locals promenading each evening. Portos Sfenao a gem for dining. Pretty working fishing harbour with billionaire yachts mooring up.
4 out of 5
by Traveller from Italy

Unbeatable location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a quite basic typical 3 star hotel. However, the bed was comfortable and the shower worked fine. The location is fantastic - literally on the beach and you can rent the sun beds and umbrellas for about 18 euro per day. We ate at the restaurant on both nights we were there; excellent quality food, reasonably priced and tables outside where you can see the sun setting over the ocean. All staff were really friendly and helpful - very warm people. We shall definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Squamish BC Canada

Relaxing beach time!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: It had a friendly atmosphere, our room was a decent European size, and with the beach so close, how can you go wrong!!
Cons: It would be nice to have WIFI in all the rooms, instead of just the lobby
We loved it here and wished we could have stayed longer. It wasn't super easy to get to simply because we didn't have a car. Obviously no fault of the hotel, but for future travellers, get off the train in Orbetello, at least the train station is occupied and it would be easier to get a cab from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel sul mare, ottima vista sulla spiaggia e su Porto Santo Stefano, camere nuove dotate di ogni comfort!
4 out of 5
by Alessia from Roma

Albergo con terrazza sul mare

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
L'albergo è veramente molto carino, le stanze sono nuovissime e la pulizia è ottima, la vista è mozzafiato. Le camere sono sprovviste di cassaforte e il frigo bar è vuoto,ma almeno esiste. La prima colazione niente di eccezionale, poco fornita. Non ho amato il fatto che ombrelloni e lettini siano extra rispetto a quello che si paga per il soggiorno, e tra le altre cose non si può usufruire della prima fila in spiaggia, perché chi ha in concessione l'arenile, preferisce dare i posti a clienti stagionali. Come se poi 20€ per due lettini siano pochi al giorno. Potrebbero almeno dividere la spiaggia in due parti e riservare un lato a chi soggiorna in albergo. Il ristorante è troppo caro per quello che offre, rapporto qualità prezzo medio basso. L'unica cosa bella è poter cenare sotto le stelle in riva al mare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel familiare di fronte al mare

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Terrazza privata, accesso al mare
Cons: Una maggiore attenzione al cliente, includere il costo dei servizi (colazione e servizio spiaggia) . Tariffe elevate no Wi-Fi
Location: Sul mare con spiaggia ad accesso diretto. Serve l auto x spostarsi intorno.
Ideale per famiglie con bimbi o anziani per relax completo. Spiaggia di sabbia a pochi metri con facile accesso (fondale bassissimo per molti metri). Hotel ristrutturato da poco con poche camere semplici ma funzionali. Godibilissima la terrazza/solarium privata attrezzata con ombrellone e lettini. Scarsissima la colazione (7€ se non inclusa nel prezzo della stanza) con poca varietà e con prodotti industriali. I prezzi del ristorante sono alti anche se la location al tramonto è molto bella e romantica. Buono il servizio alla reception mentre abbastanza scortesi e disorganizzato il servizio al bar/ristorante. Una nota negativa è il prezzo del pernottamento (180€/ notte per una doppia) cui si aggiunge a parte il costo giornaliero dell affitto in spiaggia di ombrellone e lettini (20€)'per un costo complessivo molto altro rispetto al servizio complessivamente offerto ( es. Wi-Fi inesistente). Ottimo per relax cullati dal tramonto e dal suono delle onde durante il sonno.
4 out of 5
by Demetrio from Bolzano

Molto buona

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Camera molto bella con una terrazza con vista direttamente sulla spiaggia ed un panorama stupendo!
3 out of 5
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels