Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice staff and convenient room and location. The breakfast is also ok
4 out of 5
by Ib Skaale

God hotel easy to access and park.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Vacation with teenager. God hotel easy to access and park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by higan from Ca

Good

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmitry from Moscow

Good hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Close to the city center
Cons: The location of the hotel itself was not very pleasing. I mean, it's ok, it's just not something special.
Location: Wonderful center of city of Orbetello is in 700 meters to the west.
Quite close to the city historical center (~5 minutes). The location of the hotel itself doesn't look very pleasing, but it's alright. It's much cheaper than in the center after all. Famous Feniglia beach is not very far away, however I don't think very much people go there without car - it would be 30-40 minutes one way trip. You can rent a 50cc scooter (it's 300 meters from the hotel, on the Vis Caravaggio and Via Antonio Mussi crossing) for 35 euro/day and leave it in the parking in the Feniglia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lazy from Oxford, UK

Great value and services.

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Clean, comfortable, free wifi, beautiful sun lounge on roof, friendly staff.
Cons: My room was on the ground floor not far from reception desk, and everything that went on there was amplified 10x in my room.
Location: Easy to find, close to the station and the older part of the town.
Stayed here overnight in transit between destinations, mainly because I wanted to see what Orbetello was like. The hotel is easy to find as it is right on the main street cutting through the peninsula, about a 5min bus ride from the station. The hotel is well maintained, offers plenty of great services, and the price was excellent. My room was more than comfortable, and I had only one complaint (which for me wasn't a huge deal). If I ever make it to Orbetello again, I will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious, spotless and friendly

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Ignore the detrimental comments about this still being a 1970's hotel - these are either out of date or plain wrong. The Hotel has clearly been overhauled completely in recent times and everything was spotless and working well - great shower, aircon working quietly etc. Generous room sizes. All staff were extremely helpful. Excellent buffet breakfasts with a 'barisista' on hand to make fresh coffees. Free wi-fi, which worked in our room on 1st floor, not just the lobby. Hotel is 5mins walk from the old town, whose main streets are traffic-free and a great stroll. Hotel has its own bikes for hire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

A Very Comfortable Hotel, Great Roof Garden.

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Spacious Rooms
Cons: Rain - not the hotel's fault!
Location: Orbettello is a working Italian town, not really a resort - we liked it.
A very comfortable short stay. There is a lovely roof garden. Obertello as a town was a little disappointing, however we had a super meal there at Osteria del Lupacante on Corso Italia. The town is a more workaday place than a resort. Great for seeing real Italian life rather than all the posing that is tourist Italy.
3 out of 5
by Marko

ok

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
Basic, but value for money as prices are low. Little kitchen in the room. Did not use the terrace on top of the house as the weather was too cold. Sunny place anyway. Orbetello village is nice for one evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!

Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice hotel! Clean and beautiful room with everything (air conditioning, WIFI, fridge, oven...), very beautiful view from the top of the building. There is a seafood market down there and we just bought a lot and cooked in our room. Such a wonderful stay!