Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Love / Hate relationship

Posted May 27, 2015
I loved so much about this Hotel. The renovation of this beautiful old building is very fine and well thought through. The rooms are also lovely. The staff were most helpful and friendly, the breakfast was great. I had a couple of issues though...no Airconditioning and my room was quite hot overnight, A cold shower, and seemed a little expensive for what and where it is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tasteful decor in charming small town

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Decor Friendliness
Cons: water supply in bath and shower service
Lovely room, sad view, shower and bath water but a trickle (virtually no cold water to mix). Despite request, no change. Charming waiter at breakfast, but one had to look for him, and always order the same thing again. Friendly, but needs schooling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel G from Guatemala City, Guatemala

Ideal for taking a few days and relax

Posted Jun 4, 2013
It is a spectacular place, the rooms a very good size, not the orialla the sea, but is a very quiet, ideal to visit in pairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over priced hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Cons: No WIFI
The WIFI did not work on the first floor even though the hotel said it had WIFI. Breakfast was not great and not what i would have expected from a Relais. Hotel over priced for location being a small fishing town.
3 out of 5
by John from Alexandria, VA, USA

too expensive

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: clean and very nicely decorated
Cons: Lack of proper shower and price.
Location: Not much gong on in Orbetello. would look to stay in Monte Argentario. More picturesque.
The hotel was nice, it has a higher end style. Room was fine but only had tub with hand held shower, no shower curtain. Real pain. Not much of a view. Overall way too expensive for where it is located. would not recommend staying there unless you were looking for romantic weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DH from London

Good hotel but perhaps best to go off season

Posted Aug 20, 2009
Elegant building and very friendly, helpful staff in a pleasant town in relatively undiscovered (by non-Italians) and beautiful south Tuscany coastal region. One major drawback is parking - everything in town is walking distance but car is essential to explore the area and head to the beach. Hotel car park is tiny and although sizeable municipal car parks are a stone's throw away and incredibly cheap (1 euro/day), in August the town is heaving and finding a spot is a nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2007
A quality Hotel in a beautiful town. Very sophisticated - a beautiful blend of historic and contemporary. A sweet town - very alive and family oriented. Did not see one American or British tourist!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

wonderful

Posted Aug 12, 2007
very nice hotel has character charm and is worth the cost, we stayed one night on our honeymoon and loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jul 23, 2006
just good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solon, ME

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
When I walked into the hotel lobby I was immediately greeted with: Welcome! You must be Susan Hellewell. That was a wonderful start. We were escorted to our room by hotel clerk who gave us the historical background of the 14C building. For me the room was breathtaking-immaculate, high ceilings 14', beautiful veneer and marble furnishings, wooden shutters that opened to reveal calming view of an old church wall. The bathroom with full bathtube was fantastic in brown marble and elegant art work. King size bed was great! There was also an elegant room with sofas and artworks at the end of the hall. This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at for elegance and ambience.