Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco. US

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Excellent hotel in a very convenient and glamorous location. Staff was very nice and breakfast were so great and abundant. We will come and live in this Hilton again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Texas

Beware of upgrade cost

Posted May 24, 2018
I was disappointed to learn at check-out my upgrade cost was $40 per day and not $14 per day as a promotion was explained to me at check-in. That’s a lot for a free breakfast and a glass of wine. Not enough time to complain during check outs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Easy to get to everywhere

Posted Apr 30, 2018
It was good.. my kids enjoyed the pool. Wasn’t happy with the steam bath though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phuket, Thailand

Excellent brand hotel very close to Orchard Rd

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The normal price for this hotel is always high, but luckily that we got the price in reasonable rate this time and we give it a try. The hotel is conservative style but with Hilton's standard they maintain it nicely, very clean and the room is quite large. You can stay up to 3 adults per room. The location is just a short walk to ION station. Like this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great executive stay

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We booked an executive plus room for a short stopover enroute to Europe. The room was spacious but the executive lounge was what made the stay. The staff were excellent, knew our names without us even giving our room number and couldn't do enough for us. The food in the lounge was very nice & included breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks and food. great location for shopping. The only let down was the pool area which was quite small and overlooked by diners in the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Poor service at Hilton hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: NIL
Cons: Bunch of it.
Location: NIL
1. My Hilton Honor is not accepted by Hilton Singapore as book thru expedia. 2. Request body gel and shaver but stop by cleaning manager at the corridor. 3. Variety of breakfast is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Super location, clean rooms, some rough edges

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Location Room facilities
Cons: Provide free wifi for all guests Improve quality of breakfast (can be patchy) Be more flexible on checkout times
Location: Orchard Road is shopping central in Singapore, also catch a movie nearby, eat out at the many fab restaurants, boogie at the Hard Rock Cafe nearby
Have stayed here multiple times. Always thrilled with the brilliant location on Orchard Road -- nothing in Singapore more than 15 minutes drive away. Hotel is quite clean and rooms are thoughtfully designed. Would be nice if they didn't charge for wifi -- which costs $10 even if you're a Hilton HHonors member -- if you happened to book via Expedia and not directly with them! So too their inflexibility on check-out time: when guests are spending the kind of money you charge, we expect a little more consideration for these small details. Overall quite pleased, and will probably come stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Clean and quiet room, sufficiently spacious - efficient air condition - very friendly and helpful staff - very good price/quality ratio
Cons: Room service not so good - checked in with three persons and towels etc only refreshed for two persons every night until 3rd night (after complaining)
We had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Singapore with easy access to public transport and good restaurants and shops within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Excellent all around stay. People Food and ambience of hotel on Orchard Road, best street in Singapore for shopping, cafes and restaurants.