Ratings based on 2,166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Very clean and welcoming hotel. Perfectly located nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review rating for the Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our facilities. And, we hope to welcome you again, in not too distant future. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review rating, following your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel Singapore. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continuous support. Warm Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your review rating is much appreciated. And, we hope you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. It will be our pleasure to look forward to welcome you again, soon. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2019 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Your fantastic review rating for the Orchard Hotel Singapore is much appreciated. We trust you had a memorable stay experience. And, we look forward to your continued support. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Aug 7, 2019
The Orchard Hotel was really lovely, and very well maintained. The staff are professional. Rooms are cleaned everyday and ready for when we get back from a long walk/sightseeing. The hotel is in a magnificent location where there is lots of shops with the popular brands all around. I was very happy to see "Victoria's Secret" there with a fantastic sale and bought some lovely items for my daughter all on sale. We do not have a store in Perth. In saying that, I would not normally shop on Orchard Road or Singapore as everything is too expensive. It is much cheaper where we live. The alcoholic drinks are very expensive, so I was so happy that I booked the club room with the lounge as that was a real bonus, and your lounge had a great vibe to it. We even made some friends. The food in the lounge was lovely and substantial, and the staff were very professional. Loved our club room too. Wonderful big bed, clean white sheets and comfortable to sleep in. The foyer at the Orchard Hotel was so grand, and very appealing to the eye. The gym was very handy. Loved the shops behind the hotel which I did not notice were there until few days later. Very buzzing hotel with so many people and great atmosphere. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2019 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Sylvia, Thank you for your fantastic review rating, following your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are very glad that you had a memorable stay experience. And, that you had liked our location, facilities and services, especially on the Premier Club. It will be our pleasure to look forward to welcome you again, when your travels bring you to Singapore. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2019
Executive Lounge staff were kind and arrangement was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2019 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review rating for the Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are delighted that you are pleased with your stay at the Premier Club. And, we will look forward to your continuous support. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 25, 2019
It was amazing, would recommend, but don’t order room service food as my friend got severe food poisoning from the burger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2019 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review rating following you recent stay at the Orchard Hotel Singapore. And, we thank you for your kind recommendation. It will be our pleasure to look forward to welcome you again, when your travels bring you to Singapore. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 17, 2019
Nice buffet and convenient location. Helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2019 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Thank you for your excellent review rating for the Orchard Hotel Singapore. It is indeed our pleasure to know that you had enjoyed our location and buffet, as well as the services from the staff. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcome you again, in not too distant future. Warm Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2019
I stayed there for 10 days for work and considering the cost, it was a bit disappointing. No hot water for 3 days but staff were happy to give me another room. But then fuse blew if i used hairdryer and kettle at the same time, coffee sachets weren't filled up every day and also wardrobe door derailed so light was on all night. Overall staff was just wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2019 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Tanja, Thank you for your valuable feedback, following your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. We are very glad that you had good interaction experience with the staff. Please accept our apology for the shortfall in the other areas. We have addressed the deficiencies. And, we hope for your indulgence in giving us another opportunity to serve you better, when you next visit Singapore. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2019
New decoration reasonable price Clean and safe Nice location Friendly staffs Good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2019 by Delilah Hamid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location, facilities and services. It will be our pleasure to look forward to welcome you again, when your travels bring you to Singapore. Warm Regards