Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Claire

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Exceptional staff, great food, lovely restaurants. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Beautiful hotel. The smells and sounds makes you feel far from the city. The food is amazing and health conscious. The rooms are quiet and spacious and the balcony is lovely to sit on and enjoy your morning coffee. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: staff very friendly facilities second to none
Location: close to many local iconic facilities, especially the National Orchid Gardens and the Botanical Gardens
Ideally situated, close to the Orchard Road Shopping area. Staff very helpful and friendly Convenient shuttle bus to take you to the MRT station swimming pool set in the grounds not in the roof pleasant gardens to relax in
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Xavier Pougnard , Hotel Management
Dear Yeoman Thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience in our hotel and had a great time during your stay with us. Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Best regards, Xavier Pougnard Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

5-star accommodation!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Room was very spacious, which is very hard to find in Singapore. Most of the staff were also very friendly and approachable.
Cons: Staff at The Line restaurant counter handling our 'mix-up' could have been more pleasant. She had no smile whatsoever.
Location: I would just stay in the hotel and enjoy the amenities and swimming pool!
Accommodation was perfect and our entire stay went very smoothly with minimal hiccups - From staff, facilities, dining to the spacious hotel rooms. Would definitely stay again (especially if there's a good deal!). If there's one advise, do double confirm with the check-in staff regarding breakfast. We booked 1 room via Shangri-La website and another room via Expedia. During check-in, we were told that both rooms are inclusive of 2 breakfast each. When we went to The Line restaurant in the morning, staff at counter said that only the room booked via Shangri-La website was inclusive of breakfast. There must have been some miscommunication somewhere but wouldn't want it to happen to anyone else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

A great vscation

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very pleased with our stay. Location , sraff and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Xavier Pougnard , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience at the hotel and had a great time during your stay with us. Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pougnard Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

The extra mile

Posted Feb 12, 2018
From the moment the car arrives into the parking lot, one is greeted by the concierge who stays thru the check in process. The staff go the extra mile to please. Bright modern rooms, good water pressure in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Xavier Pougnard , Hotel Management
Dear Rajen, Thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience at the hotel and had a great time during your stay with us. Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Xavier Pougnard Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Great hotel! Nice interior! Superb staff! The gym is super nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Very nice hotel with beautiful surroundings

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The hotel was near Orchard Rd yet not busy and the surrounding were wonderful
Cons: Hygeine by the hotel cleaning staff.
Location: Close to Orchard Rd and MRT.
We were greeted very pleasantly and all the staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Xavier Pougnard , Hotel Management
Dear Blueshoes, Thank you for sharing this review with us, we are glad that you had a positive experience and had a great time at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. We have also noted on your feedback on our cleanliness and have since highlighted this to our Housekeeping Department. Thank you once again for you comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Xavier Pougnard Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Xavier Pougnard , Hotel Management
Dear olusola, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Xavier Pougnard Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: grounds, pool, fantastic exercise room, staff
Location: a little further walk to the mrt but well worth it. if you don't mind a 15 minute walk, great place
quiet, comfortable, relaxing. a little further away from the mrt. 15 minute walk. well worth it.