Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for longer stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I used this service apartment for business trip about three weeks. Room keeps clean and comfortable as it's not equipped with bath tub. Location is very convenient and quiet although it is only 5 minutes walking distance from Orchard station. We can enjoy breakfast including local and western foods. I like chicken curry with rice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The apartment is close to all transport, shopping and food outlets. the staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue that could be improved was the $250 refundable deposit. This was added to the bill and as a result we accrued 2 lots of charges for currency exchange for this transaction. The $250 refundable deposit should be arranged as a separate transaction and cash could be used to eliminate these extra costs.
5 out of 5
by Kanaga

Excellent Central Serviced Apartments

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
One week stay at 8 at Claymore Serviced Residences with family. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good level of cleanliness. Only isssue was that thermostat in flat was faulty. It was probably our fault that we did not tell staff about this problem. Very close to shops and transport on Orchard Road. Great selection of shops and supermarkets. Swimming pool was excellent. Breakfast area was small and occasionally we had to sit outside near pool as there were no places in air-con breakfast area. Would recommend to families as well as couples and singles.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Recommended

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at 8OC. We arrived after hours but settling in was a relatively seamless process. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were great, having breakfast included was a bonus. We really appreciated the complimentary food and beverage package and the service that was extended beyond check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location and facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for 12 nights , it has fast internet connection , well equipped with appliances . Staffs are very pleasant and greet us .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, lovely staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Great location spotlessly clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants and food courts nearby.
Beautifly clean hotel,with lovely attentive staff.Nothing was a problem we thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural NSW

8 On Claymore is a 10/10

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Not much to not like.... The place is superb
Cons: Maybe an option for an extra late checkout... Say 4:00pm
Location: Great location, right in all the centre of the Orchard Rd precinct, close to everything.
Stayed 8 days and was totally satisfied, contemporary rooms, very clean, excellent housekeeping, super friendly and helpful staff. We will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great serviced apartment, convenient but quiet

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Television channel availability. The 2-bedroom suite contains 3 flat-screen TV's. Only the living room TV has cable (and only certain channels.)
Great staff---knowledgeable and accommodating. Nice facilities. Adequate breakfast, split between Asian and Western selections, although the Western selections could use more variety. Location is a 7-minute walk through the Royal Scotts hotel and then an underpass near the Shaw Cinema to the Orchard MRT. Location is quiet despite proximity to Orchard Road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but?

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Good location near Orchard Road, modern facilities and the breakfast was excellent
Cons: As above the furniture could and should be improved
Location: Handy to eateries, Orchard Road and transportation.
This hotel is in an excellent location with very professional staff. We stayed in a studio room which was clean and had modern facilities. But - it only had one chair in the lounge area. I mentioned this to the staff and the said that there was only one chair allocated to studio rooms because they could not fit another one in due the to room set up. This room could easily accommodate another chair. 99% of the time the room would be sold to a couple.