Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel very central

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Its location & cleanliness
Location: Great location. Close to shops & restaurants
Loved it here. Would stay again. It's location was central & in walking distance to the shops & restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Renovation Work!!!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was well presented.
Cons: Under the circumstances the hotel staff could have been more sympathetic, they refused us a suitable delayed check out. 2 chairs for a double room .
Location: Location was good, near MTR and shops
3 days before the end of our stay the hotel was filled with fumes from what smelled like industrial sealant. The noise from what sounded like hammer drills was also disturbing. We were not informed when we booked the hotel that renovation work was being done. We both came away with dreadful sore throats and coughs. We arrived home in a dreadful state. We arrived home on a Thursday morning, I was fortunate that I was able to go to work the following Monday, my mother was in bed for several days and had to delay going on her next holiday (which was booked and paid for) for 1 day. These last few days ruined our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel in good location.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent facilities, good location and helpful staff. The Tour Desk was particularly helpful and the restaurant was great.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Near MRT station, shopping and restaurants.
Very comfortable hotel, well located near MRT station, Orchard Road shopping and local shopping mall and eateries. Staff were very helpful and facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The good thing with this hotel is they provide you with the mobile phone. And you can call home free of charge. The hotel has a great location in between the main (Dolby Ghaut) 3 train lines so you can go everywhere and shopping along Orchard Road. The hotel itself is under renovation so I can't fully review it. Overall the room I stayed in is just a 3.5 star. Just good enough to stay during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Hotels.com. We’re glad to know that you were happy with our central location and the complimentary Handy smartphone in our rooms, which comes with IDD calls and 3G access to selected countries. In line with our continuous efforts and commitment to maintain the highest possible standards of comfort and facilities offered to all our Guests, our hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment and we have since launched some newly refurbished guestrooms, which comes with brand new and upgraded amenities. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to a brand new staying experience! Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and will help us improve our service further. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Concorde Hotel Singapore! Always at your service Karl L. Muir General Manager Concorde Hotel Singapore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice Hotel close to everything on Orchard Rd

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: When renovations complete all will be excellent
Location: Close to MRT, buses out the front, central to shopping and wonderful places to eat.
Excellent restuarant staff and housemaid was delightful, couldn't,t do enough for us. Tour Desk lady was great as well, really knew her job, very helpful. Breakfast Buffet was good, catering to all tastes. Parts of the hotel are having renovations which are needed, our room was clean and comfy but in need of a makeover as bathroom basin was chipped and carpet old and stained in places. The Concorde is central to everything on Orchard Rd, MRT is only minutes away and bus stop out front and taxi,s coming all the time. When renovations are finished it will be excellent.
5 out of 5
by EDMUND

Excellent visit

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay is the re-furbished room was excellent with the use of the executive lounge for cocktails and superb breakfast(well worth the extra) Very good service and staff.
4 out of 5
by Janaka

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good .Worth for MOney
5 out of 5
by Michael

A must stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect in every way