Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Nov 17, 2017
nice pleace in the hart of town. good pool also.nice restaurants and pubs around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location with friendly staff.. will definitely stay here again on my next visit..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Few days in Singapore

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Booked a deluxe room with balcony, not sure what is deluxe about a balcony that looks directly at a wall! This was another wing of the hotel with a window which allowed anyone in that corridor a view directly into our room. There was a lovely pool but unfortunately they must have been painting nearby and the fumes ruined the experience. We chose to spend most of our time exploring outside of the hotel but had we been staying longer than three nights I would not have been happy with the room. Obviously a top class hotel in its prime but now a little overpriced and faded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value, central location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location
We stayed here for three nights and found the hotel to be very comfortable. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, although a bit pricey. (Note sometimes they have special offers for guests, so it’s worth asking when checking in). The hotel is located on Orchard Road, walking distance between two MRT stations (Somerset and Dhoby Ghaunt) so getting around the city is easy. Also there is a bus stop within a 100 yards of the hotel, which is also used by the Hop on Hop off bus. All the shops on Orchard Road are within walking distance. This hotel is good value and we would have no problem in staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms are on the small side and shower screen placement allows water to spread to non-shower areas.
Well located hotel with spacious lobby and very friendly staff. Rooms have been upgraded and new carpet throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: breakfast expensive
Location: shopping, dining etc
Singapore is a nice city. Hotel connect with bus, train, taxi and can go everywhere. very easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location on Orchard Rd

Posted Oct 14, 2017
A few small niggly faults, safe didn't work, toilet flush kept sticking, plug is sink poor seal allowed water to drain away. Staff were excellent, locatio excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good hotel in great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location, staff are helpful but not overly friendly, beds very comfortable in a nice updated room. Would stay here again if visiting Singapore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bali

bed choices

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: the restaurant
Cons: sleeping accommodations such as beds
Location: a long street full of shopping malls waiting to take your money
It is strange that their best rooms are furnished with 2 twin size beds put together to make one large bed, rather then having a king or queen size bed. The staff is accommodating, even though they appear aloof at times. When I checked in I was upgraded to a room on the premiere floor, which was wonderful, but while the room, the bathroom was large and spacious, the twin beds pushed together was a distraction. I whished it was a full king or queen bed, since I find it difficult to sleep and rest well in a twin size bed. So I asked to be downgraded, but in a room with a king bed. The location of the hotel is good, while far to the center of the shopping malls on Orchard, still within walking distance. The restaurant on the main floor, was very spacious yet had that cozy feeling about it. While full of customers, the acoustics were good enough to absorb the harsh tones without creating a noisy surrounding. While I opted for on the card menu, the buffet would have been a better value since the sandwich price with the drink was almost the same as the buffet cost. All in all, it is a good accommodating place and if you can get a competitive price, a picky traveler like me would recommend it as very good to excellent value .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to amenities. Pleasant and helpful staff.