Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: breakfast expensive
Location: shopping, dining etc
Singapore is a nice city. Hotel connect with bus, train, taxi and can go everywhere. very easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location on Orchard Rd

Posted Oct 14, 2017
A few small niggly faults, safe didn't work, toilet flush kept sticking, plug is sink poor seal allowed water to drain away. Staff were excellent, locatio excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good hotel in great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location, staff are helpful but not overly friendly, beds very comfortable in a nice updated room. Would stay here again if visiting Singapore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bali

bed choices

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: the restaurant
Cons: sleeping accommodations such as beds
Location: a long street full of shopping malls waiting to take your money
It is strange that their best rooms are furnished with 2 twin size beds put together to make one large bed, rather then having a king or queen size bed. The staff is accommodating, even though they appear aloof at times. When I checked in I was upgraded to a room on the premiere floor, which was wonderful, but while the room, the bathroom was large and spacious, the twin beds pushed together was a distraction. I whished it was a full king or queen bed, since I find it difficult to sleep and rest well in a twin size bed. So I asked to be downgraded, but in a room with a king bed. The location of the hotel is good, while far to the center of the shopping malls on Orchard, still within walking distance. The restaurant on the main floor, was very spacious yet had that cozy feeling about it. While full of customers, the acoustics were good enough to absorb the harsh tones without creating a noisy surrounding. While I opted for on the card menu, the buffet would have been a better value since the sandwich price with the drink was almost the same as the buffet cost. All in all, it is a good accommodating place and if you can get a competitive price, a picky traveler like me would recommend it as very good to excellent value .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to amenities. Pleasant and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Easily able to upgrade our room
Cons: nothing
Location: Orchard Road - lots of shopping. Rail system easy 5 minute walk so able to commute to anywhere very easily.
Had a great 6 day stay at this wonderful hotel. Food was great, staff fabulous, location was excellent and so close to mrt system
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed my stay there and hopefully to get good rate again next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A great value hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The staff on site were very friendly and very attentive. Location great
Location: Very close (3-4 min walking distance) to all the major shopping centres (inc supermarkets) and eateries. Across the road from MRT and parks areas.
Out stay at the Concorde was great. We stayed 5 nights. During our stay renovations were underway but never impacted our stay in a negative way, noise was always kept to a minimum and at no time caused us discomfort or issues, even with our 7 month old. While not the newest kid on the block, the Concorde is in a great location and great value. The Opel Suite was great value, huge by comparison for others on Orchard Rd. Faridah who looked after us from check in through to check out was outstanding, even arranged a birthday cake for me and remembered our children's names each time we came down for breakfast (which was great). One of the few places we've stayed where we actually felt at home. The room was cleaned to perfection daily and quality and speed of room service was excellent. We'll be back again on our next trip to Singapore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Always enjoy our stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Calming pleasant atmosphere.
Location: Close to the major shopping outlets on Orchard Road and only a few minutes cab ride to our other favourite place in Singapore-Raffles(Tiffin curry)..
Last week was our fourth stay at the Concorde Hotel. Great location on Orchard Road - so close to everything. Staff are always friendly and welcoming (a long standing staff member in the restaurant even remembered us from our stay 4 years ago) It's a credit to the Concorde that their staff are happy.Cannot fault the hotel on anything - undergoing a refurbishment at the moment - our room was quiet, comfortable and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location anc comfort

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Perhaps a non-Asian eating experience in restaurants.
Location: Close to everything Si galore has to offer. Walking g distance to MRT stations, shopping malls, restaurants, cafes and bus stop outside the door.
Superb location with excellent staff and facilities, whether business or pleasure trip. Can't be faulted for all amenities. Look no further!