Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Singapore 02.02.18 - 06.02.18

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Frankly nothing.
Cons: Bedrooms, bathrooms and some public areas
Th hotel is in my opinion very mediocre. It plays on its heritage of a grand old property but now is rather tired and down at heel property catering to bus tour groups. I knew that I had made a mistake upon my arrival. I had been lured by the deluxe room photos as illustrated on their website which in reality had very little in common. The bathroom was poor, no shower cubicle and generally tired in every respect. The towels where past their use by date and the room furnishings depressing. Coupled with a musky air conditioning odour not helped by old swirly carpet... It purports to be a 4.5 star property, in my opinion having travelled extensively in Asia it rates at no more that 3.5 stars. Frankly me experience was miserable and I certainly won't return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in Orchard Road

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Room was spacious and clean. Love the feel and architectual of this hotel too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indonesia

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Bed mattrass are very hard and firm. Carpet in the room old and filthy. No view at all from our room. Bathroom are very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very colonial and beautiful

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Check in was a little slow and had to depend on someone to take us to the room as the room was not numbered in order. Nonetheless the room and ambience made up for it. Very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Honest Staff/ Very Nice Hot

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I left my room very early in the morning after a five night stay, unwittingly leaving a very expensive gift of jewelry for my wife on the hotel room desk. Later that day (upon arriving in Tokyo!), I received an email from the Goodwood Park Hotel Duty Manager advising me that housekeeping had discoverd my oversigh--and had returned the ring to management for safe keeping. Not only did housekeepers done a great job of cleaning my room, they also proved honest to a fault!! Bravo! What a great example! I first stayed at the Goodwood Park Hotel in 1967 as a youngster travelling with my parents. Since then, the hotel has gone through many changes and remains a comfortable spot for those interested in staying close to Orchard Street shopping. Of particular note ate the Gordon Grill, a tip-notch steakhouse, and Katsuya, a wonderful Japanese restaurant on/near the property.All-in-all, a great tradition lives on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Close to Orchard Road

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Low rise and historic
Attentive and helpful staff. Particularly Mai on reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice heritage hotel in shopping belt

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Close to Orchard Road Shopping belt and walking distance to subway stations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Clean up

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: As explained above
Location: Shopping and dining
I stayed at this hotel for quite a few times. It is the first time i booked via expedia. However, I am very disappointed by this stay. On 19 and 20 Nov,  I pressed the button next to the door at around 10am to request the cleaner to tidy up my room.  In both occasions,  nothing was done whatsoever by the time I returned at 4/5 pm. The cleaner simply told me she was too busy but she could do it for me NOW . I just returned from the tropical heat outside and needed a shower urgently. She didn't bother to offer any apology. I found it unacceptable as I had allowed over 6 hours for her to do the job.  In particular, the same thing happened two days in a row and my room remained uncleaned unless i spoke to the reception directly. I sent an email to their management. A manager came to my room on the following day. Although I waa given an apology, I was asked to tell the reception directly to request any clean up when I went out. I feel it is very unreasonable as it should be the management who makes their staff to work. Anyway, I compiled with their request to avoid any further inconveniemnce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It is a very nice hotel at a good location. The landscape is beautiful with many plants and flowers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne/Australia

POOLSIDE ROOM ... A FEW THINGS TO IMPROVE

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The feel of the hotel & the position, and its NOT multi story
Cons: SEE ABOVE in ''EXPERIENCE''
Location: Great location ... daggy shopping center next door (but its terrific in its daggyness) - short walk to Orchard Road
TV in BEDROOM ... there is room above the small desk in the bedroom for a TV ... its always good to watch TV while laying in bed SUNLOUNGES AROUND MAIN POOL They are the WORST I have experienced ... very low, very old (been staying here for years and they are still there) Need new ones that are normal height AND The grass is always wet & muddy ... they need to do some paving under the table and chairs & if possible under the sun lounges THE GYM Only 2 Walking Machines and (again) one was not working ... I was here a few months ago & one was not working back then .... I've stayed at MANY different hotels in Singapore, and even though its a bit dated, I keep coming back here time after time for the atmosphere & position & wonderful staff