Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TYO

Comfort stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Almost good
Cons: If possible, Free WiFi for without HILTON members card.
Location: Recently, there is construction near this hotel, it is a bit inconvenient from the subway station.
I stayed twin room. It's so comfort . The room was bright and beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Swimming pool closed at 8pm, room for 3 people was not ready on my arrival and an extra bed had to be sent 30 mins after check-in. Wi-fi was supposedly included in package during purchase on Expedia but on arrival the hotel said that Wi-Fi in rooms was extra cost and that free Wi-Fi was only in the hotel common areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

A good hotel on orchard road.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
A well located hotel with a lobby resembling a mall. Extremely polite staff and well appointed rooms. The swimming pool is however quite small and the view from all sides is of Singapore high rises. A good stay for business and not leisure for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phuker

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Italian restaurant always busy with private functions
Noisy room with connecting doors and noisy neighbors
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Nice hotel at a central convenient point

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Lobby, staff, restaurant are very good.
Cons: Physical condition of rooms needs improvement, some renovation is needed.
Location: This is its strongest point
The Hilton Hotel needs some renovation over the next couple of years to become similar to other top hotels in the same area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not so nice. There are so many better choices

Posted May 28, 2017
You can find a better hotel without any doubt. Make sure your shower works as his one has a broken shower, missing lights and more ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel at Orchard Road

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to go for shopping
Cons: Even though the hotel is very old but keeping in good condition, the only thing I can complain is about its dusty carpet which should be renewed
Location: There are a lot of good department stores nearby including Takachimaya, a few road blocks from hotel at a walking distance
It is my first time staying at Hilton Singapore at Orchard Road, the hotel is located at a very convenient place at a walking distance to all nearby attraction points for foods, drinks and shopping
4 out of 5
by Gusmardi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very Comfortable hotel Restaurants were terrible!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The Suite was well appointed and the room maid (Lisa) was excellent and very friendly all the staff were very good and are a credit to the Hotel.
Cons: Restaurants need some serous attention read above!
We arrived and after a pleasant check in experience went up to our executive suite on the 14th floor, the suite was very nice and comfortable we were impressed, after settling in we decided to go down to the lobby restaurant (A la cart) I spent $464.00 on our dinner which was terrible (Oysters were just skin on the shell and the medium well steaks were the saddle off John Wayne's Horse also don't ask for Pepper sauce as they have no idea what it is! why it is listed on the menu i will never understand?) so i paid and did not return. Next night we thought we would try the Italian restaurant by the pool we both ordered the Lamb medium or rare were the options we choose medium but got rare (Plate swimming in blood and meat raw!) needless to say after our first two restaurant visits we ate away from the hotel for the remainder of our stay.
3 out of 5
by Lau

Not consider

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel need to refurbish and should not consider to stay