Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Clean and well located hotel but the bathrooms could do with an upgrade given the price you pay. Staff were always polite but needed to be chased on a request for ice over 25 minutes after the initial call. We had booked two double king rooms and were given two twin king rooms a little annoying to have to move rooms on the second night so that one of the rooms could get what had been booked, a little annoying given that I had confirmed the booking a week before check in. Other than the above the staff were polite and the hotel is in a brilliant location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean but very outdated

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel appears to not have been renovated for a long time. The air conditioning unit was old and very noisy. Front staff were lovely and housekeeping paid a lot of attention to detail. Location is end of town but luckily close to MRT station. Pool was nice and clean- bar wasn't open for the wknd we visited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel close to the main Orchard Strip

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I was there for a few nights for leisure, and the Hilton was located conveniently near the central shopping district and also a subway station. I arrived early, but no rooms were made available until 4:00pm even though normal Check-in time was 3pm. I used the gym to freshen up (After a 12+hr flight from Europe), but there was only shower gel available so I couldn't wash my hair. The rooms were bright and clean, but unfortunately the air conditioning was a bit too strong even after turning it off. One of my in-room dining meals had rock-hard rice, but the other meals were fine. The internet connection was fast, but disconnects anytime your phone is inactive, so keep that in mind for work-related connectivity requirements. The shower water was warm at best, which is not good if you like a hot shower or bath. Overall it was a good hotel, but rough around the edges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very satisfactory

Posted Aug 23, 2017
they did everything they are expected to do in a very professional and friendly manner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TYO

Comfort stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Almost good
Cons: If possible, Free WiFi for without HILTON members card.
Location: Recently, there is construction near this hotel, it is a bit inconvenient from the subway station.
I stayed twin room. It's so comfort . The room was bright and beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Swimming pool closed at 8pm, room for 3 people was not ready on my arrival and an extra bed had to be sent 30 mins after check-in. Wi-fi was supposedly included in package during purchase on Expedia but on arrival the hotel said that Wi-Fi in rooms was extra cost and that free Wi-Fi was only in the hotel common areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Orchard Rd and great for shopping.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Older hotel but convenience location for shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

A good hotel on orchard road.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
A well located hotel with a lobby resembling a mall. Extremely polite staff and well appointed rooms. The swimming pool is however quite small and the view from all sides is of Singapore high rises. A good stay for business and not leisure for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phuker

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Italian restaurant always busy with private functions
Noisy room with connecting doors and noisy neighbors
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Convenient , inexpensive stay Orchard Rd Singapore

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Such a warm helpful welcome. Even right to the last shower after check out !! Nothing was an issue