Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Clean and quiet room, sufficiently spacious - efficient air condition - very friendly and helpful staff - very good price/quality ratio
Cons: Room service not so good - checked in with three persons and towels etc only refreshed for two persons every night until 3rd night (after complaining)
We had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Singapore with easy access to public transport and good restaurants and shops within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Excellent all around stay. People Food and ambience of hotel on Orchard Road, best street in Singapore for shopping, cafes and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Right on Orchards Road

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location, amenities, convenient access to the SMRT system.
Cons: Bit more variety in the breakfast, but very nice nevertheless. Some room upgrades are being done which probably are needed on an ongoing basis .
Location: Tremendous shopping and dining opportunities in every direction of the Property. Many upscale brands located in the property (Rolex / Cartier, etc.)
Well run nice property right in the heart of Orchards Road. Conveniently located near the Orchards SMRT. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is an upscale cosmopolitan hotel. Pool up on the top of the roof. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel in central location.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Good stay very central location. Near Far East plaza and all orchard road shops. Staff were very polite and helpful. But check In And check out was slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Thoroughly Disappointed!!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We arrived at 4pm and hoping to check into the room. Had already requested for king bed during booking. Receptionist recommended twin room. I rejected and he said he needed an hour to clean the king bed room. I accepted and came back to hotel in 2.5 hrs. Another receptionist (a lady) said the room was cleaned but would require another 15mins for supervisor to check!! We approached the male receptionist who served us earlier and he again recommended a better higher floor TWIN room. My husband insisted amd said we were already promised a double room as agreed before bit this room was still not ready after 2.5hr. After tapping in the keyboard, we finally was allocated a king bedroom BUT it was nothing like the standard we saw on the website. I expected way better service for a Hilton standard hotel. Truely a disappointing experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian

Boutique style hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location and the friendly staff
Cons: The room decor and the amenities
Location: Close to orchard shops
The hotel has been renovated, and the common areas are great. Although the rooms are a bit clinical and lacks any amenities or a mini bar. Rooms are more of a boutique style and minimalistic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very disappointed, won't return.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Rooms, bathroom is rubbish, does not measure up to a modern standard. Staffing - I do not appreciate having personal items stolen by staff. Managament
Location: Location is good if you like proximity to upmarket shopping precinct, also MRT is close by.
Obvious plumbing leak from the toilet, with about 30 -40 mls leaking every flush. It looked like it had been repaired many times. Tiny bathroom, and my wife almost lost toes when I opened the door one time she was using. No walk in shower, you will need to climb into the bath tub (ancient?) I returned here because I heard it had been refurbished but there was no evidence of it, although lobby presents very well. I reported theft of my electric shaver and received a very cursive response. We were offered a daily newspaper, and selected Straits Times, but didn't receive it. Curtains almost closed completely. Bed was excellent. Pillows were feather. There is plenty of competition in Singapore, we are there every year, and the Singapore Hilton misses the mark in so many areas. In its vicinity is Grand Hyatt, Marriott and Royal Plaza. All make for a beeter choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Recommended as good hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Room was big n clean. Roof top swimming pool was good size but access to pool when roof bar was closed was no good - had to climb 1 flight of stairs after going thro an electronic door - in the case of a power failure one could be trapped on the roof!! Emergency pool at pool not well sign posted - also the phone looked so old that one doubts whether it still works! More seats required in the lobby. Also need some bench at porch when awaiting pick up!! Concierge pleasant but lack knowledge - need to upgrade on information on the city n nearby shops n nearby streets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice City Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We were assigned to the WORST room of the floor as it's right next to the lift shaft. So, we hear the machine noise day n night non stop. I can't imagine why they assigned such a room for a guest staying for three nights. The only reason I can figure out is that the booking was made thru Expedia, which they don't value too much. Apart from that, the hotel is of acceptable standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel well located, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.