Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great accomodation

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Staff and facilities fantastic closer I great shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than Holiday Inn Express

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location in Orchard
Convenient location in Orchard, close to every malls and shops and restaurants, good amenities. Very good, then I realized this is Holiday Inn, not Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, CA

First Time Trip to Asia

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Everything! The price was reasonable and the hotel itself was very beautiful. It was very fancy for a Holiday Inn. The staff were amazing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We used the MRT a lot and it was close by. We visited the 5th floor of 313 Somerset for some very good eats. Lots of choices!
Our trip started in Hong Kong where we boarded the Ovation of the Seas (Royal Caribbean) for a 9 night cruise. We stayed a few days in Hong Kong and after we disembarked in Singapore we stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn on Orchard Rd. We were very impressed with the Holiday Inn. It was very clean and beautiful. Later we learned that the Prime Minister of Singapore residence was right across the street. There were three couples staying at this hotel and each room had its own smart cell phone for our use during our stay with free calls to America. The staff were very helpful. The concierge Irwan Suraji assisted us with a transfer from the ship to the hotel. The van they provided was large enough to hold 6 people and all of our luggage and it was reasonably priced. Irwan spent 45 minutes to an hour with us setting up each of our cell phones so we could contact each other if we got separated. He went through the map and showed us how to get to and use the MRT (subway) and showed us where specific places were that we wanted to go to. We had breakfast there one of the days and it was delicious and there were many choices in their buffet. We also had a drink and snack in their bar. Timothy at the front desk was super nice and accommodating. We asked for a late check out on the Saturday that we left. Our flight was at 8:10 p.m. and he gave us a 4:00 p.m. check out without any extra charge. This was very nice as the heat and humidity in Singapore is terrible and this allowed us sev
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Convenient location, good amenities and most importantly excellent service from the staff. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Hotel next to the Prime Minister's residence

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Very close to underground train stations( MRT). Very close to malls. From the train you can travel all over Singapore.
Cons: It cost an extra $18 to reserve a Taxi in the morning. $20 to drive us to the airport plus $18 to make sure a taxi was reserved for 0600.
Location: Underground train station (MRT), Malls and night life.
Four bottles of fresh water every morning. Very close to underground train stations( MRT). Very close to malls. From the train you can travel all over Singapore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Second time and would stay there again.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great location, large room, comfortable beds, the best breakfast, free WiFi and mobile to use whilst in Singapore, friendly helpful staff. The second time we have stayed at this hotel after being impressed previously. Thanks also for being able to use pool and shower facilities after checking out waiting for late flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Can't believe this is Holiday Inn. In the states, this hotel chain is below average. But in Singapore the experience was that of a luxury hotel. Great location and very helpful staff. Also the breakfast was awesome. Lots of choices and food quality was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great customer service

Posted Nov 12, 2017
As expected from from my own web research this hotel is nice, close to main shopping mall and transportation. As requested we got 2 double bed, clean room and toilet, air conditioning is always on even if you leave the room. Hotel manager & staff are professional and prompt to all your enquiry. Lunch and dinner buffet are good. La carte menu does not offer much variety of food. Overall pleasant stay and great customer service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston USA

Nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is surprisingly really good for a holiday inn. Very spacious and comfortable. Service was great. Location is ideal. I would recommend this hotel. My only caveat is that our bathroom was not entirely clean. Check in is 2pm but we got to the hotel by 9:30am. They gave us whatever room was available and I think in a rush they didn’t properly clean the toilet. That was the only issue I had otherwise totally recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
After spending alot of time searching for a suitable hotel this one was recommended to me. Close to shops, bars, restaurants etc and most importantly their travel system bus, MRT.(think it's called that) The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were kept lovely and clean. The whole hotel always smelt clean and fresh.