Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, helpful staff

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pleasant location, handy for MRT. Helpful especially after checkout, looking after bags and allowing us to shower before an evening flight. Good choice at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Quiet but convenient location was exactly what we were after. Swimming pools were great, as was breakfast. Easy to get Uber - no problems at all. Disappointed with staff attentiveness; on two occasions staff were on personal phones at front desk. Otherwise a wonderful stay in a beautiful building. Would recommend, just hope staff continue to improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Noisy

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Stayed in a room with an adjoining room behind it and all the noise from the people next door could be heard through the joining door. Very small room area and the corridor is just outside so when the rooms are being cleaned in the morning or people are coming back at night time, all the noise is heard. Hotel has nice facilities, and nice staff but if you looking to have a sleep in, I wouldn't recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
It was amazing! The hotel was accessible and a beautiful reminder of colonial Singapore. I'll definitely visit it again on my next visit to the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: nice toilet, high ceiling room and view of fort canning park
Cons: Read somewhere that there is complimentary lounge access in the evenings but we weren't told of it when we check in.
Location: right at fort canning park, lots of eateries and malls nearby.
Check in took almost 2 hours even when we reached slightly after the check in time. But it was the holiday season so we can't really fault them on it. We went to the lounge to get some drinks and light bites and when we went back to the lobby, we found out that other guests who were waiting were offered and served complimentary drinks. We weren't told of it when our check in was delayed. Quite a disappointment there though. Staff were very apologetic about the long wait and offered us complimentary breakfast and a late check out at 2pm. Room and view was worth the wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Stayed one night. Hotel staff very polite and helpful. Facilities worked well. Food in hotel restaurant served in generous portions. Car parking limited, with narrow lots. Nice area around hotel for walks, apart from mosquitoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location and grounds
Great staff - good interaction. Good location in lovely park setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Could be better for its rating

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Nice building & great service
Cons: The kitchen & other fine details to justify the rating & price
Location: Nice park, different to most other Hotels in the concrete jungle of the city.
Good adaptation of an old building in to a Hotel. A little out of the way for Singapore Central, not a problem if you like a walk. Great staff & service. Finishing touches need work such as no dressing gown in room and in particular the restaurant kitchen needs attention to bring it up to standard for a Hotel of it's rating. Having stayed in Singapore in Hotels of this rating before, it can definitely be done better. A Hotel at this level needs the finishing touches to justify the rating & price, therefore I cannot recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was very clean and quiet. Loved that the gave you a cell phone to use outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Unique in Singapore

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Historically interesting location - fascinating if you have time to read and explore it. Good modern rooms and decor. Great location with outdoor pool and gardens for summer - not as usable in rainy season